We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful retreat, outstanding food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine Malika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Domaine Malika to your Saves list
Domaine Malika
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat, outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Domaine Malika after a busy few days in Marrakech. As others have said, it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The hotel is beautifully kept (interior and exterior) and the surrounding view is breathtaking. We stayed in the suite (separate from the rest of the hotel) which we would highly recommend if the budget will allow, as we enjoyed a few meals on our private terrace! Paul is helpful and friendly and his team are polite and professional, nothing is too much trouble. We have to make special mention of the chef. She was extremely accommodating of our (somewhat awkward!) diets and her food is simply superb - not only varied, but also unrivalled by anything we tasted in Marrakech. Thanks to all the team for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The suite is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    33
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
66
269
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and two teenage children spent two weeks in Morocco and stayed at this beautiful hotel for three nights in August 2013.
We had booked two rooms and were amazed by the quality, cleanliness and size of each. Temperatures reaching 40 degrees plus, the air conditioning of the rooms managed to keep us cool.

We had stayed at a number of beautiful Riads and hotels in Morocco at the same level of costs and I must say this hotel did shine above the rest. Even my kids (the fussiest critics) are still harping on about it.
Why?
Even if this hotel is full, there is plenty of space. In our case the hotel was under-occupied and we spent most of the day with the beautiful pool to ourselves.

The service was very good and staff unobtrusive and helpful.

Dinner with a limited menu was excellent. The chef was more than happy to change the course if we were not up to the menu offered.

I had all intentions of walks and rides but ended up in bliss relaxing by the pool, walking around the grounds or just catching up and reconnecting after the mayhem of Marrakech.

Dinner and drinks were not cheap but frankly if you're looking for a quality hotel and comfort, I expected this and happy to pay for the convenience.

Breakfast at the patio was lovely, the usual menu of breads, pastries, yogurts and great quality coffee.

One tip for anyone thinking of hiring a car if travelling around Morocco. I would say hire a private hire car/bus with a driver rather than a self drive car. We travelled from Marrakech to Essaouira to the Atlas Mountains to Agadir and then back to Marrakech for about £650 sterling. This worked out to be cheaper and much more comfortable than driving myself. Once at a resort you can get a local taxi at a good price. Jean can arrange this.

Thank-you Jean and his staff for a most memorable, comfortable and enjoyable time.

We will be back.
Alun

Room Tip: Go with the room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoyed a truly wonderful few days with Paul and his team during our time in Morocco - the location, the food, the accommodation and the food were all absolutely superb, and the staff went out of their way to help us, including arranging some memorable local excursions. In summary, cannot recommend highly enough for a relaxing and peaceful break in first-class surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in Domaine Malika in August and it was wonderful, the staff were attentive and so friendly. The house and grounds are really nice (as are the rooms), they also helped us organise a trip into the mountains with our own guide Mohammed which was the highlight of the trip. The food is all freshly prepared from the gardens and was delicious each evening. i would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location, pool is great and the staff are all extremely friendly. Shame they do not offer any choice for dinner menu. A fantastic place to relax for a few days. The only shame was the manager who insisted on charging me 500dirhams to use their cold box (!) which left a rather unpleasant taste. #overabarrel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomaineMalika, Manager at Domaine Malika, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are truly sorry that this event has damaged your impression of our house.
Before your arrival, we sent a message reminding you that our hotel has the liquor license and it was not allowed to come with your one drinks.
We do our best to please our customers, but you must understand that the food and drinks are an important part of our income.
For you, to be kind, we kindly put your first bottle of champagne in the fridge free of charge. When you asked for a second bottle of champagne, we told you we would be forced to charge you a corkage fee of 250 dhs per bottle. You gave us your agreement and we're a little sad that you have chosen to communicate like this about our reaction.

Hoping that with this explanation you will understand our position.

Warm Regards

Paul & Agnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently stayed at Domaine Malika at the start of our honeymoon and had a great time! It is in a peaceful location and Paul looked after us really well. The food is delicious and the staff member even came in early one morning to cook us breakfast as we were going for a walk that day.

Stay here if you want a relaxing break and tasty authentic moroccan food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay at Domaine Malika was a perfect relaxing break in the middle of a hectic week in Marrakech. The hotel is beautiful, in a stunning location and a pleasant few degrees cooler than the city. Paul is a lovely host and the staff are helpful and friendly. If you feel the need to leave the hotel, the walk through the valley and local villages is fantastic, as long as you're prepared to get lost and ask for help - there always seems to be someone around to show you the way. The food choice is limited, but we didn't find that a problem and enjoyed all the meals we had - and a special thanks to Paul and the cooking staff for preparing a cake for my daughter's 21st birthday, as well as singing to her :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domaine Malika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Malika

Address: Km59, Marigha, Taroudant Road | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine Malika 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury guest house in the Al Haouz province boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This guest house offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Domaine Malika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine Malika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.