We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the beautiful Atlas Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel

Save Saved
You added DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel
Douar Marigha | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Ouirgane
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“In the beautiful Atlas Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had added 2 extra days to our trip to Morocco as we thought that a trip to the Atlas Mountains would be worthwhile. After 5 days in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, which was excellent, on reflection we realised that we should have spent less time there and more in the mountains. The Domaine Malika is in a lovely valley that is peaceful and traffic free. The service is exceptional and incredibly friendly with Paul providing a really personal touch that everyone else emulates. The cooking is superb and is a real change from Marrakech combing local produce with a French-Moroccan twist. The room we had was extremely well appointed with a sitting area outside overlooking a rose-filled garden with a pool. We will stay longer next time and use it as a base to explore further into the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    26
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
237
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We ended our stay in Morocco at the lovely Domaine Malika. The small hotel is exquisite with it's spacious and tastefully decorated rooms and public spaces, magnificent gardens, sweeping views, and delicious food which is a combination of French and Moroccan. This small, intimate hotel is run by Paul and his mother who are both so welcoming and accommodating. In fact, Paul hand delivered my wallet to the Marrakech airport after I had left it at the hotel. He made the 2 hour round trip and greeted us with a smile, wallet in hand, and I was able to rest easy on our trip back to the United States. Hospitality doesn't get much better than that!

Room Tip: Room 4 had 2 large windows overlooking 2 different views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in room 1, after having spent 5 nights in Marrakech. The room was gorgeous, very spacious with large square bath, storage area for luggage, fireplace for winter months (not needed for us) and an incredible terrace area (adjoined by neighbours on one side but plenty foliage between to create feeling of privacy). From the terrace, there are steps leading down to the pool area which is spacious and quiet as we think there are only 7 rooms. Fantastic views to the mountains and overally exceptionally quiet. The staff are brilliant - very cheerful and willing to assist in anyway including helping to arrange drivers, providing directions for walks, serving lunch on your terrace and drinks by the pool. Evening meals and lunch (you can choose on the day whether to eat there) were very good. There is a small spa and I had a fantastic whole body massage - very oily afterwards but incredibly relaxing. Overall, the perfect getaway!

Room Tip: Room 1 was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Devon, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

After a 75minute transfer in a luxury car (arranged by Paul) we arrived in “Paradise”. The pictures on the web page are great, in reality it is even better. Paul is a most charming and helpful host along with his Mother and team of great staff, all equally helpful and speaking good English. There are a number of easy walks direct from the hotel, which gives you a sense of the local area away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Breakfast and dinners are of an excellent standard and they will accommodate requests to change their proposal for evening meals. The gardens and pool area are simply stunning, never seen so many white roses together with a most beautiful fragrance. An ideal place for a special occasion. This hotel should be on everyone’s wish list, we would certainly like to return.

Room Tip: If possible request room 4, however I would take any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We enjoyed the simple peace and harmony of this quiet 7 room hotel, a place to slow down and relax, good simple food, well cooked and presented, the evening set menu dinners are un-pretentious, the Art Deco dining room is slightly echoey, but the ambience is enhanced by the open fire. Friendly staff, who will engage with you as required, Paul the owner, speaks fluent English and is a wealth of knowledge.

Room Tip: Room 6 on the upper floor enjoys wonderful morning sunrise over the mountains, and easy roof access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Highly recommend staying at Domaine Malika for a few nights. Great design and all the rooms were spacious and had spectacular views of the Atlas Mountains. With only seven rooms, it felt like we were sharing a house with friends.... The enthusiastic French owner Paul sets the tone and nothing was ever a problem. Highly recommend the mountain bike riding and if you can fit it in...a mule/hiking day to a Berber village.

Room Tip: Ground floor leading out to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Recommended by Boutique Souk we had a lovely relaxing 3 night stay here. We were greeted by the very friendly French owner Paul who took us to our room (no 1) which was very spacious and opened out onto its own garden. This led down some stairs to the pool area - too cold for us in April but some brave souls did take a dip. Each night all the guests assembled in the dining room for a specially cooked 3 course meal featuring vegetables grown in the beautiful gardens at the rear of the hotel. Boutique Souk had arranged a guide - Mohammed- to take us on a mule trek (not too frightening) on our first day. This was an excellent introduction to the mountainous area and we visited Mohammed's own house in a nearby village where we met his family and had a light lunch with mint tea. Lovely.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a junior suite for our last night. It was bigger and had a lovely view of the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel

Address: Douar Marigha | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury guest house in the Al Haouz province boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This guest house offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.