We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful retreat and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel to your Saves list
DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douar Marigha | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My partner and i have just come back from our trop to marrakech.
we finished our trip with two nights at Domaine Malika to escape the frenzy of marrakech and just relax before returning to london.
I had booked quit late and were therefore offered to stay in the suite for the first night and then a junior suite for the second.
Our stay was lovely, the staff is friendly and professional and the level of service is almost butler like. We had dinner there on the first night which was delicious. they had a set menu everyday but we were told to not hesitate to let them know if there was anything from the menu that we didn't fancy. we were happy with the menu but saw that other people had gone for alternatives. this is just another credit to the attention to detail and level of care here.
unfortunately we didn't eat there on the second night and regretted it as the restaurant we dined in locally was nowhere as nice.
We had hired a car from marrakech which enabled us to explore a little on our way there, once we got to the Domaine we were happy to stay put by the pool or lounge in our room.
Both rooms were exquisite, with the junior suite being just as beautiful as the suite. the only different we could note is the complete quiet in the suite as it is in a completely different building.
the decor of the house is beautiful, a mix of art deco and marrocan, very tasteful!!
We hope to return sometime as our stay was short!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    28
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
63
254
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manaus, AM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've been in the company of Paul and his mother for a week. We celebrated the New Year´s eve together on a beautiful night tasting wine, hearing berbere and Jazz music, taking good conversation and enjoyng the amazing food. I recommend more than one season at Domaine Malika.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Beautiful, well run and small this is a great place to stay. Lots of amenities given the location. Food was very good. Let Paul the owner give you advice on where to hike and which guides to use. It is easy to get lost in the Berber villages.

We did not try the spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at Domaine Malika at the end of January 2013. We thought that the service at the hotel and it's location in the Atlas Mountains was superb. Paul and his team were excellent hosts and they made sure we knew that nothing would be too much trouble during our visit. We really enjoyed hiking around the Imlil area of the mountains and Paul's guest house was a fantastic place to stay and an easy drive from Marrakesh. Thanks again to Fouzia the chef for preparing a wonderful rooftop meal under the stars, which was a real highlight.
Overall a great place to stay with amazing views and friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was my husband and my first stop on our Honeymoon in Morocco and it took our breath away. The location is beautiful and so peaceful - we had never experienced anything like the fresh Atlas Mountain air :-) Paul and his mom were wonderful hosts. They helped us arrange a tour with Mohammed which we definitely recommend! The food was amazing. Mint Tea was amazing. Just an ideal place that we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A lovely guest house in a amazing location. Paul the owner was such a nice guy and was always helpful. If you wanted to get away from it all this is the place. We had a guided walk organised with Mohammed who took us out for the whole day and we had a traditional Berber lunch in a village and his knowledge was amazing from the places, people, and even plants! He knew everything! Also had a 4x4 tour and a massage at the hotel which was great. All I would say is the evening menu should have more of a choice and the it would be nice if the pool was heated but you can't have everything! Overall first class!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londre
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Paul and his Maman, together with their admirable and charming staff have created an idyllic settlement in the midst of the arid hills of the Atlas.
Just 7 rooms make this a fabulous retreat reachable from Marrakech airport in an hour and a quarter. Sadly in February the pool was too cool to use
The kitchen garden is huge and produce used for the evening meals.
Cooking is honest and fresh, with no choice, so ensure you advise them if you do not like to eat any particular thing.
We found 2 nights here ideal. I'm not sure what you would have done on a third day.
Our rooms were really comfortable with great views and excellent king size bed.

Room Tip: Check them out on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel

Address: Douar Marigha | Route d'Amizmiz par Asni, Imlil, Ouirgane 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Domaine Malika is a luxury guest house in the Al Haouz province boasting a wonderful setting in a valley in Ouirgane surrounded by pine forests and olive groves. This guest house offers a refined and friendly atmosphere where guests on holiday in Morocco will spend enjoyable moments in a relaxing and luxurious ambiance in a natural setting next to the Toubkal national park with views over the High Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DOMAINE MALIKA Atlas mountains Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.