We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like the Cary location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tres Magueyes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Tres Magueyes
411 S Main St, Rolesville, NC 27571-9664
919-562-1669
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Rolesville
Restaurant details
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not like the Cary location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

For over 15 years we've eaten at the Cary location. Our meal the other evening was at best mediocre. In addition they had no draft beer, which is amazing. The server was ok. All of our meals looked and tasted very similar. Worst chili releno we've ever had.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

So if you are looking for a fancy spot, or unusual Mexican fare, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for "typical" Mexican restaurant dishes, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and a convenient location, check them out. We eat there a couple of times a month and are always happy with things. Good flavors, hot food, smiling wait staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“fresh and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We recently moved to NC from California and were not expecting much from a Mexican restaurant, but we went here for lunch on the recommendation of a friend. It isn't fancy, but It was a great find. We ordered the chicken fajitas lunch plate to share. We had plenty of food--great tasting chicken, grilled bell peppers and onions, with a scoop of guacamole and refrieds. The chips were crisp and fresh, not oily, just the way I like them. The salsa tasted fresh. The service was fast and efficient, and the prices were reasonable. If you're in the area and in the mood for Mexican, this is the place to try.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“too bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

It's too bad this place is so yuck. Nothing special, everything is microwaved, table turning is their goal. An unfortunate example of how many mexican restaurants opperate: frozen, microwave, bland, bland, bland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always good!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife and I have eaten here since the restaurant opened!
One thing is for sure, the food is always good!
---I often order Enchlada rancheris
(sorry if it's spelled wrong) it is alway coincident in flavor,always hot..My wife orders #23/taco salad,
again the same again!! Soda/mixed
drinks/beers are great!!!
---Service is brisk/accurate/attentive!!!!
--- Decor is fine also!!!
We eat here at least once a week
will continue to!!!
Thanks Hecter and your staff, keep up the great job!!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Magueyes also viewed

 
Rolesville, NC
 

Been to Los Tres Magueyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tres Magueyes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.