We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodanthe
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beach_Lov...
1 review
“Best CONDO on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is the first time we stayed at Coast Along. The first of many more times in the future. First of all we like the Sunday start day. Being from Canada, Saturday is a long driving day. The condo is immaculate. We brought 6 adults and the beds were more comfortable than my bed at home. The views were breath taking. From one balcony you view the ocean and the other balcony overlooks the sound. It's on the 4th floor so you can see for miles.
The condo amenities along with the complex amenities were top notch. It was great having an elevator for my handicapped wife. The beach was like heaven. Hatteras Beach is the nicest Beach in the OBX imho. Weather was great. Coast Along is a gem. It's equipped with everything you could possibly want for a wonderful vacation. Somebody told me it changed owners last year. The decorating is very tasteful and yet elegant. And oh those beds. I give Coast Along, Midget Realty(very accommodating), and the OBX an A+

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sharon157...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Never wanted to leave!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have been coming to Rodanthe for a number of years and always rented a big beach house.. But it seems as though cleaning is a hassle and we never need so much room. This season we wanted to try something different so we went with a condo. Well we will never go back to the big beach houses! The condo was perfect. Coast Along not only had amazing views of the ocean (off our private balcony) but we could also see the bay side! We could literally watch the sun rise and set! There were two full bathrooms so there were never any issues with trying to get ready in the morning. The kitchen was awesome and well equipped and I was able to cook quite a few nice meals for my family. There are two bedrooms-the mattresses are incredible-but there is also a pull out couch in the living room. We are only a family of four (six can definitely sleep comfortably here), but our girls thought it would be fun to have their own beds, so we ended up using all three. Our youngest found the game closet and I think we played a different family board game each night-so thank you to the owners for having them because we never do that at home and it was great! The beach in front of the condo was practically deserted and we felt that we had the whole shore to ourselves. Sometimes the girls also wanted to go to the condo pool, which was a great amenity. Overall it was a great vacation and we have already booked it for next year. I usually don't write reviews but I felt I had to because the owners deserve a big thank you. The condo was beautiful, clean, and well-equipped and they obviously put a lot of time and effort into creating a home that makes for a week in paradise. We didn't want to leave!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gail C
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Coast Along was home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Very comfortable and tastefully decorated condo. Elevators were great. Pool was clean. Washer & dryer in unit was amazing. Very comfortable beds - I wanted to bring them home!!! The only thing that I could even mention for a con was the shower water pressure, but the other amenities more than made up for that slight inconvenience.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort & decor
Liked least: Shower water pressure
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
from
$640
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
18664760173
Manager
Midgett Realty
18664760173
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2011
Calendar Updated: 29 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing