We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to stay at with pet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7095 NC Highway 4, Rocky Mount, NC 27809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Rocky Mount
Holland ma usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to stay at with pet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We go out of our way to stop at this hotel on our way to Florida and back each year. We have a toy poodle who travels with us and so we need a dog friendly hotel. This rooms are spotless we love the king size bed and the 4 smaller pillows they now use. You would never know it's a dog friendly room and that other dogs had been in the room. You walk out the room and right across is the area to walk the dog.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    73
    23
    13
    4
See reviews for
78
44
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Still on our way back from Florida, we stopped here, we had no reservation. The room was large, clean, did not smell "funky" and on the beds, for the first time ever, I'm pretty sure we had brand new covers on there! There was a fridge, microwave& coffee maker Breakfast was not the best, but it was OK.

Room Tip: We had ground floor, helpful when unloading lots of stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Smelled horrible (first glance looked clean), toilet wouldn't flush on the first try, beds were so uncomfortable I only slept 3 hours, and the bathtub was filthy! Felt like I was at a super8 motel. For $80 - huge ripoff!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This motel is very clean. Not a good selection for restaurants, only 3. Very courteous staff. Continental breakfast is only ok
Would stay there again, not fancy, but very decent Very easy off and on. Denny's is the best of the restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

WE stopped here on our way day to myrtle beach. I ws very impressed. The room was spacious very clean and the beds were super comfortable. There was a Dennys next door which was great because we were too tired to go anywhere. In the morning they had a buffet breakfast with make your own waffles which were great cereal fruit yogurt bagels and pastries. I would recommend this as a great stopover or a getaway for a few days. The price was right also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was a quick overnight on the way north up 95, and I was expecting no frills but something decent. We waited in line to check in at 10:30 at night... at least a 1/2 hour. Then we went to our no smoking room which smelled of cigarettes. At after 11 we were too tired to line up again. After was the infestation of roaches. We had several running around the room making everyone anxious. No relaxation at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We asked for a pet room with 2 double beds and a military discount and got room 140. The room smelled of urine so much it overwhelmed you when we opened the door. And if that wasn't enough, the roaches made us immediately exit that room and request a refund from the staff desk. No response to the conditions of the room! She said absolutely nothing, just refunded our money and we left. Obviously not the first time she's had to do that... For $88 you'd think it would not be the equivalent of a back alley.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock

Address: 7095 NC Highway 4, Rocky Mount, NC 27809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rocky Mount
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the halfway point for I-95 travel, our property has the easiest on/off access from I-95 in the area. Denny's restaurant right next door allows you the convenience of a good meal with no more driving. Complimentary breakfast in the morning and you are back on the road again to your destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn i-95/Goldrock Hotel Rocky Mount
Best Western Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.