We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7095 NC Highway 4, Rocky Mount, NC 27809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

we had a coupon--they put us in a room without towels, the lights next to the bed did not work, and the room was musty. Obviously a room that was not used too often. We were switched to another room but this was not a good experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    83
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
96
59
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

What seems to be a good value is just average and needs a general upgrade; both in the rooms and breakfast area. Nothing here is outstanding or worthy of praise from the front lobby to the rooms. An example is the TV wand which looked like a toy.

Room Tip: All about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice clean hotel Bruce the night front desk was really pleasent and easy access off 95 would stay here again while traveling , continental breakfast was good and convinient. Hotel was full but we had reservations and glad we did as lobby was full when we arrived late that night, held our rooms for us

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very convenient location. Right off I95. Has a "Denny's on one side of it, and a "Hardees" on the other side. 'Exxon' Gas and mini mart next to the "Hardees."
Brenda was working when we checked in. Very friendly, very pleasant and professional. Made me feel like I was very important. Check-in was fast.
The room was clean. The bathroom clean and everything worked perfect.
I had requested a refrigerator for my insulin when I made the reservation, and they provided one (which was already in there upon arrival).
I was with my 2 grandsons and both enjoyed the experience (adventure for them).
One slept soundly all night, and the other, like myself, couldn't fall asleep and we both kept waking up through the night. I'm not sure if it was because of the very soft mattress. I have a firm mattress at home.
It was very quiet all night (a big plus).
I saw a lot of dog owners walking their dogs, which surprised me. I didn't know Best Westerns allowed pets in rooms ( a big minus).
Breakfast was average motel fare: cereal, donuts, bagels, prepared egg sandwiches, etc.
Check-out in the morning was again fast, friendly and a very pleasant experience.
I've tried many motels between Emporia, VA and here, because I travel this route often back and forth from Philly to my daughter's in NC.
This has been the best one for the money, so far, but probably won't come back because of the dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candor, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family stayed here on our way to South Carolina. After 10 hours of driving, the family was very excited to see the Denny's right next door. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, breakfast good. We will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Dunes since it was an 6 to 8 story hotel. It was closed for awhile for the construction of the now Resort Hotel. At that time we stayed at the Best Western. Once it was completed we went back to the Dunes couldn't ask for better place to stay while in Myrtle Beach SC

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good beds, nice mattress and pillows, fine breakfast, and clean room especially the bathroom. We arrived after 11pm and the clerk was pleasant and fast. The hotel was quite crowded, but not noisy. We slept fine. We've stayed there before, so we knew it was a convenient location that would serve our basic needs for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock

Address: 7095 NC Highway 4, Rocky Mount, NC 27809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rocky Mount
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#6 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the halfway point for I-95 travel, our property has the easiest on/off access from I-95 in the area. Denny's restaurant right next door allows you the convenience of a good meal with no more driving. Complimentary breakfast in the morning and you are back on the road again to your destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn i-95/Goldrock Hotel Rocky Mount
Best Western Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn I-95/Goldrock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.