We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocky Mount, NC stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount to your Saves list
Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   530 North Winstead Avenue, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-2231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Reward Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marlboro, United States
1 review
“Rocky Mount, NC stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel offers and affordable room and breakfast in an efficient, professional manner. Clean, quiet, and worth staying at. Close proximity to a variety of restaurants, service stations, and I-95. Would recommend. Book on-line. Price difference significant in your favor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. "Clean, quiet, and worth staying at" is exactly what we aim to offer here at our Hampton Inn. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    65
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
109
109
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed for one night as I was passing through the area and it was a great experience. It was a welcoming atmosphere and I especially liked that the management team was hands on with all their guest. They were a pleasure to get to know!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you SO much for taking the time to post such a nice review regarding our hotel. We make guest service the main focus at our Hampton Inn. Please be sure to stop back by and stay with us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight on the way to the Outer Banks. I've stayed at a few Hampton Inns in the past and had a sense of what to expect. I could tell that this location must have been recently renovated, as the lobby was nice and bright (though a little confusing in layout). The room we had was good - the bathroom was very clean and the king bed was also very nice. The complimentary breakfast was fine - better than some, but definitely not restaurant-quality (which I didn't expect). Overall, this was a good experience for a quick stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us on your way to the Outer Banks. We truly value your business and your generous comments regarding our hotel. We try our best to make sure that our rooms are nice and clean for all of our guests. We can't wait to see you on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've stayed here twice and it's been perfect both times. Love the staff and the lobby. Rooms are great! AND...there are several really good restaurants very close. The staff gives you a map and recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We value your comments and you as a guest here at our Hampton Inn. Our hotel is recently renovated so we are very proud of our lobby and all the other new additions. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Love staying in the Hampton inns, always clean and friendly. They make us feel like family. Very clean smell to the rooms and they have a healthy breakfast in the mornings. Bedding is always clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your generous comments, and just so you know, you ARE like family to us. Our housekeeping department works very hard to maintain the cleanliness of our rooms and we are pleased to know it exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

complimentary appetizers at outback a surprise access hindered by continued road construction and lack of signage when leaving hotel is 30% pricier than most hampton inns and no clue why internet was below my service at home by a large margin

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are very fortunate to have the Outback so close to our hotel. We are currently upgrading our internet service to make it more accommodating to out guests. The road construction is almost completed and we are very excited. Hope to see you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Loved everything about this place from the outstanding staff, modern, clean rooms and the close proximity to restaurants and shops. The beds were comfortable and the free wi-fi was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T, General Manager at Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you SO much for your positive review. Our staff strives to offer the ultimate in service and are glad we achieved that during your stay. We can't wait to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount

Address: 530 North Winstead Avenue, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn -- Rocky Mount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.