We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down the Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Rocky Mount

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Rocky Mount to your Saves list
Residence Inn Rocky Mount
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Gateway Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas to Go!
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Rutland, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hands Down the Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here last nite in a studio suite which suited us perfectly. We had our dog w us and he was more than comfortable. We ordered pizza that was delivered to our room because we were way to tired to eat out. I will recommend this hotel to everyone and we will be staying there again!!!! Thank you to the awesome staff:):):)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for such an "awesome" review, we are very pleased we were able to accommodate all your travel needs. We are looking forward to your many returns, thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    57
    29
    9
    11
See reviews for
115
39
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A basic Residence Inn - comfortable, clean and well equipped. Location is a little tricky as it is in a shopping complex and is confusing to some GPS systems. It is convenient to anything you might need or want to do locally. The breakfast is fine and like most Residence Inns, on certain week nights there is a social "hur" which can substitute for dinner. This would be a good choice if you are staying in Rocky Mount, but it is set apart by the willingness of the staff to go out of their way to be helpful. We arrived very early and the worked hard to make a rom available and when we left I had a back problem. The manager loaded our car for us . That type of service lifts it beyond basic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to write such a positive review, we believe in our business it all begins and ends with service. We want to show all our guests we will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
We also hope your back is doing much better, thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had a great experience here. The staff is very friendly, helpful, personable and welcoming. The food is good, breakfast and dinner included in your stay - it's pretty awesome. I will always stay in this hotel when I'm in this area. Great location as well. Would recommend this property to anyone for any purpose.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your "awesome" review and all the positive things you had to say about us. We are looking forward to your return, thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

When we got there, James at the front desk was very accommodating. Unfortunately, we arrived just after the Managers Reception ended. We were really looking forward to it because they were serving meatloaf that night. Shadawn was cleaning up and putting everything away. When she saw us, she asked if we wanted something to eat. She assured us it was absolutely no problem, that she had just put it away and would be glad to heat up the meatloaf. We said, we'd love some--but just a tiny amount. A few minutes later, she presented my husband and I each a huge slab of meatloaf, complete with mashed potatoes and gravy! And I can tell you, it was without a doubt the best either of us had ever eaten! We literally could not eat it so Shadawn put it in a to-go box and we ate it for lunch the following day! Great service, friendly people, and kudos to the lady who made the meatloaf!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your "EXCEPTIONAL" review, we are very glad you were able to enjoy some of our Meatloaf and Gravy. We are truly lucky to have Shadawn as part of our staff I will make sure reads your review, we are looking forward to your many returns. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This by far this is one of the best hotels that excepts dogs. At least they take the dog fee and use it to clean the rooms for the next person. It is very clean and the staff is so nice when you check in. The only thing I noticed was the furniture was a little worn but clean. But speaking with the young lady at the front desk she said they were going to be replacing the furniture with a renovation. The best thing I have to mention on Customer service is the letter I received from the general manager after I checked out, thought that this was a nice touch. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a postive review, our housekeepers take their jobs very seriously and go the extra mile to ensure all pet room as especially clean. We are preparing for renovations later this year and are looking forward to the facelift, as well as your many returns.
Thank you for stay with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanchese
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is the best hotel in Rocky Mount to stay in by far! I was here for five nights and the customer service was incredible. Every single employee that I came across was friendly and asked how my stay was and if there was anything they could do for me. The housekeepers even left me notes in my room telling me to enjoy my stay. James, at the front desk, checked me in and called me by name from that day forward every time he saw me, as I noticed he did with other guests as well. He was always willing to help, whatever the situation. They have a free breakfast every morning and three nights a week they have a free dinner with free wine and beer and the employees could not be nicer or more helpful. I have stayed in many hotels but I can honestly say this is the best hands down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review, we are so very pleased we were able to make your stay one to write about, we pride ourselves in our customer service. When we read your review we know we have succeeded in our quest to be the best.
Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Marriott family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The range of complementary services, friendly staff and comfort of the room makes this one of my favorite places to stay on a business trip. The hotel also offers complementary breakfast daily and dinner three nights per week. The dinner is better than eating out as the meals and drinks creates a fun, social environment. The hotel staff is attentive but not overbearing. James White is the evening Manager and always has a smile and great conversation. The entire staff is just so nice and friendly that it puts you in a god mood. The rooms are always clean, roomy, quiet and well kept. Awesome service and always consistent. This is the only hotel I would consider staying at in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesmichaelwhite, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Rocky Mount, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your "AWESOME" review we love to hear from our return guests, it lets us know that we are providing you with the service and amenities you deserve as loyal Residence Inn guest.
Our staff and I thank you for your loyalty to us and to our Marriott family.
We look forward to your many returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rocky Mount

Address: 230 Gateway Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#7 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rocky Mount 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our newly renovated pool and spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Rocky Mount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.