We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
210 Gateway Blvd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-6015
252-451-7800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 113 Restaurants in Rocky Mount
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Nashville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good deals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Outback offers great deals. The deal now is 6 oz sirlion and all you can eat shrimp for $14.99. You can't beat this deal. We really enjoyed our meal there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    58
    31
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“NOT good this trip!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Oh boy, called to take out - asked for silverwhare, etc. Blue cheese wedge salad - yuk! Iceberg lettece old with rust and wilted. The preparer HAD to have seen it. Fries - cold and limp! Burger a bit dry. Oh, no silverwhare(plastic) had to eat with fingers. Wifes chicken sandwich just ok, not the best we've had. Garlic potatoe in a ice cream cup (no fork or soon given), not warm.
I blame the cook and server who put it together - should have sent it all back but only picked it up within 15 min of the call and after driving 340 miles too tired to go back. Will go to the TEXAS STEAK HOUSE right next door NEXT time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“enjoyable meal after a long drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This placed was packed when we were there at about 8pm, but we had take out which was very convenient. We waited in the car and it took less than 20 minutes from the time we ordered to the time when we got our food. It was delicious and the price was very reasonable. The food was hot when we got to the hotel across the road......very convenient indeed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Tennessee
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Still a Good Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've experienced that Outback Steakhouses have seemed to have lost that edge that made them great. This one is still pretty darn good. Great? Hmmm, maybe not but pretty darn good in my book.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I tend to stay away from Outback as I find them to be inconsistent at best. My wife and I stayed at a hotel nearby and over the course of three nights, their service was great and food very good! I'd add that I probably had my best Outback restaurant steak (NY Strip) in years!! Sullivan's Steakhouse is still my all-time favorite though!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.