We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   672 English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Rocky Mount
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Return trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have visited this place a few times since our first visit when the place just opened. The overall quality of the hotel has remained very good. Downside: for the first time the attendant at breakfast probably had better days, otherwise this hotel and its location near the I-95 makes it a first class choice.
There is ample parking space and many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear apoirier38:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and for taking the time to write a wonderful review. Thank you for being a loyal Country Inn & Suites guest. I'm pleased to know that for the most part we have remain exceptional to you needs and expectations.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    88
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
154
95
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We took our chances and walked into this hotel on our way to Florida and asked if a room was available. The courteous woman at the front desk gave us our choice of rooms and check-in took about 2 minutes. The room was spotless, a king studio suite. It included microwave and refrigerator, free wifi, and very nice breakfast. There was a flat screen tv and even had an adjustable speaker in the bathroom. It was great to listen to the morning news while getting ready for the day. The breakfast room was fine and the cookies in the lobby are always a nice touch. Our only complaint was that there was a spotlight outside our room that would have definitely interfered with our sleep, but the black-out drapes took care of that perfectly. We probably could have changed rooms but we did not feel the need to. All in all, I was very pleased that we chose this hotel for the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear alexischristine:
Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay! I'm glad to know that your accommodations were more than satisfactory. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night. We chose this hotel for its location and from the reviews on Trip Advisor. We requested a quiet room on an upper floor when we made the reservation. We were given a room on a middle floor right by the elevator and ice machine which was anything but quiet! Upon check-in I questioned if the room would be in a quiet location and was told ALL the rooms were quiet. The bathroom toilet seat was the wrong size for the bowl and slid sideways every time you sat down. Annoying!
The carpet in the room was dingy and needed to be replaced. The breakfast was the average cereals, juice, coffee and waffle. The positives were that the room was spacious (although it did need updating) and the front desk personnel were friendly. We would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Tvl B:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our goal to provide our guests with an excellent stay. I'm sorry yours was just average. It's reviews such as yours that help us know where we have fallen short of obtaining our goal. I will be sure to pass along your concerns and issues with our staff to ensure things like this don't fall through the cracks.

Again thank you for stay at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family of four stayed here on the way home from Florida. It is a fairly quick jump off of Interstate 95 and convenient to several restaurants and shopping areas.

Price:

I booked the room off of Hotwire.com. The rate was $74.00 including taxes.

Customer Service:

There was only one person at the registration desk when we arrived with several folks waiting in line. Another lady arrived to help, and we were quickly registered. Both ladies were very cordial and provided information on the pool hours, breakfast hours and internet connectivity. When we arrived in our room, we noticed that there was a burn hole in our bed spread near the pillows. When the covers were pulled back, we noticed a hair on the sheet. We called the front desk, and one of the ladies at the registration desk came and changed the sheets for us. She informed us that she didn't have any other bed spreads, so she brought us two blankets. She was very cordial and apologized for the situation. All in all, we felt like customer service was very good.

Rooms:

We had a room with two queen beds. As indicated above, we weren't thrilled with finding a hair on the sheets and a burn hole in the bed spread...in a smoke-free hotel. The bathroom was clean, but the toilet seat was not secure. It was later in the evening that we noticed the smoke detector's battery door was open and the battery missing. While I didn't smell cigarette smoke, I assume this might be a reason the battery was missing. The lamp arms and tops of the shades were dusty. The air conditioner/heater was below the window and operated by a control on the unit itself. There was a wall controller, but it obviously was no longer in use. The TV in the room was a flat screen...maybe a 37 inch flat screen TV? No bigger than that, but the picture was decent. The bed was not comfortable at all. I ended up with an aching back the next morning. Overall, the room was okay. Expected better from my past experiences with this brand.

Amenities:

Kids and spouse used the pool and hot tub with no complaints. Breakfast area was very crowded. Hot breakfast included waffles, some kind of pre-cooked egg product, processed chicken patty, biscuit with gravy, cereals, toast, muffins, danishes, juices, milk, coffee, fruit, etc. It's included in the room price, so I can't complain too much here.

Overall:

It was an "okay" stay. Nothing great, nothing horrible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear W8N45:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your detailed feedback. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the ladies who assisted you at check-in. I will be sure to share your comments with the team on areas which we can improve. It is our goal to provide EXCEPTIONAL service, not just okay, so thank you for making us aware of the areas which we have fallen short of doing so.

Again, thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and we look forward to having you and your family back soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family stayed for one night over the Easter holiday weekend traveling back from Florida. We have three kids so we stayed in the king bed suite with pull out sofa, the two separate rooms made our stay very comfortable! The hotel was very clean, but packed! Many families where there which made the complimentary breakfast a bit overwhelming, but the food was delicious! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear buckner618:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to share the wonderful experiences of your stay with everyone. I'm pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable one. Again, thank you. We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our pets were very welcome here, in all areas of the hotel. We were not separated from other areas of the hotel because of our animals. We had a room on the 2nd floor. The breakfast is excellent. The price was also better than we have found in other similar hotels --- $89.99. There was a $15 charge for having pets. The room was large and spacious. It was very quiet. Everything worked well. The lobby was inviting. The staff was really nice to our pets. They couldn't do enough for us. There is sufficient parking.

Room Tip: All rooms were just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Ladysuper:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased that both you and your pet had a wonderful stay.
We look forward to having you back soon!

Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great hotel - facilities were in good order (I used the gym a number of times - always clean) The room was fine - clean and spacious - I stayed for over a week and never had cause to complain. Breakfast is varied - cereal, fruit, yogurt, a variety of "carbs" (muffins, breads, donuts) and a self-service waffle machine. The hot food was not to my taste, but seemed popular with other guests. Coffee is available all day in reception, and the delectable cookies were very very more-ish! Staff were all very friendly and helpful - especially Scott and BJ! All around great value for money and a very pleasant stay. I was a little concerned because I read that it is a pet-friendly hotel, but there was not a hair to be found in my room, or anywhere else for that matter.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear ZAlady:

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites, Rocky Mount, NC and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff. Especially Scott & BJ. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.


Kindest Regards.
Tara Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount

Address: 672 English Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Business Hotel in Rocky Mount
#4 Family Hotel in Rocky Mount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rocky Mount
Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.