We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Good Price, Best for the money in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   400 West Broad Street, Rockingham, NC 28379   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Rockingham
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, Good Price, Best for the money in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel on our way to Myrtle Beach SC. Some of the other hotels in the area we would not stay at just by looking at them. This one had a decent appearance on the outside. The room was very clean, staff was nice and friendly. It appeared as if they may be renovating the lobby area but it did not bother us. I wanted to do a review for them because it was a good price for the room and I was very happy overall with my entire stay.

Room Tip: good hotel and good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are pleased to hear about your high level of satisfication with our hotel. It is nice to hear that our location and pricing were ideal for your travels. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service on future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
9
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling alone and the staff made my stay great. The room was very clean and the people were fantastic. Seems to be an older property, but kept up well. They look like the bushes have all been pulled out reciently, and they seemed to be having some kind of construction going on,but it didn't effect my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are pleased to hear about your great experience at our hotel. We are glad that our staff could make you feel comfortable and enjoyable traveling alone. Thank you for being understanding on the hotel doing landscaping and remodeling during your stay.We have really worked hard at remodeling our hotel so we can continue to provide an excellent experience for our guest! We're looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accomadations next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very fast check in, 2 story property, no elevator, exterior rooms. Room was clean and comfortable, property appears well maintained. AC/ heat worked well. Flat screen TV, picture quality not bad but not the best I've seen either. Good range of channels. Micro/fridge. Fairly comfortable easy chair with an ottoman. Desk with a rather wobbly rolling chair. Desk lamp had an ac outlet in the base, another outlet on the wall that was fairly easy to get to. WiFi worked well. Bathroom was clean. Cheapie plastic hangers; spring clips not strong enough to hang up a pair of pants by the cuffs. Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that. Overall, a good stay. Nothing remarkably good or bad and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your check in was fast and easy and that your room was clean and comfortable. However; i apologize for the hangers that we have in the rooms not meeting your expectations and will look into purchasing better quality hangers in the future. We hope to see you again in the future and maybe next time you will have a chance to enjoy our free hot breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, sc
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had to be in a nearby town and booked a room at this location. I thought it was a bit expensive for the area but was the most reasonable nearby. We drove up and saw 5 fairly large statues gracing the entrance.

Unfortunately, the must have spent most of their budget on the statues and not in refurbishing and cleaning the rooms. The door to the room was so warped that it did not shut properly. It had to be 1.5 inches out of whack. The sink faucet had a constant drip. There were parches of painted tape on the wall near the kick molding as if someone had used duct tape and painted over it. The lamp had dust around the base and if you ran your finder along the ridge next to the sink, it came away dirty. There were many places where the floor tile met the tub that were discolored and stained.

They did spring for a somewhat high-tech faucet in the tub. The placard on the shower curtain rod told how it was a "green" feature.

We will certainly not stay there again. I felt as if we were overcharged for a dirty, worn room. Oh yeah, their maintenance guy could not even attach the flat screen tv to the wall straight.

We were in 203. I am surprised by the positive reviews on this property.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 203. It is above the laundry too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I want to offer my sincere apology for the experience you have described at our hotel. We take our guest feedback very seriously. Since this report we have taken several measures to upgrade our property. We painted our rooms to give a fresh new appearance, replaced any old worn out doors, and even evaluated our staff so that we can make sure our guest will receive the best experience when they stay at our hotel. Please come back and give us another try,because we are sure you will love the improvements we are making!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rockingham hotels

Panama City, Panama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had to stop in Rockingham for a night. Quality was a first choise we had. Town is not busy and only bars in area. Hotel was clean, breakfast meal was enough for 2 of us to get going for the rest of the trip. Not a place to plan your vacation, but if you need to stop for a night - it is a decent place. Free WiFi as well.

Room Tip: only other place in town is Holiday Inn express, but they are charging a bit more than we would spen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and staying at our hotel while traveling through. We really appreciate your business! Im glad to hear that you had a clean room,good breakfast, and were able to use our free wifi.We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

After fresh reading other reviews I was expecting the worst! First of all it is older but has had some really nice updates. All bedding and linens were fresh and clean. Carpet was fairly new and also clean. We were in room 118 on the "heavy traffic" side of the building. Between the room fan and the television you really do not notice traffic noise. I heard the train once around 2:00 a.m. but just happened to be awake or would not have heard it. My husband said he heard it around six the next morning but like me he was already awake. The breakfast each morn ing was totally adequate with something for everyone. We will definately stay again. It is not the Ritz but much much nicer than the reviews gave it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for giving us a chance even after reading a couple bad reviews. We really appreciate your feedback and business! Im pleased to hear that your bedding and linen were clean, that you noticed our new carpet, and that despite the fact that you were on the "traffic side" that the noise did not effect your stay or sleep. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We checked into this hotel for an overnight stay while traveling. I can honestly say, this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! The outside of the motel gives a ratty, dingy appearance and the rooms are only worse. This is the filthiest hotel ever! The carpet is slimy, the bath tub had black gunk in it, the floor in the bathroom was disgusting, the bed linens left a slimy film on your skin, and the gap around the door is so large, you could literally see through it! The hotel is outdated, and old. This place is the motel that gives roadside motels their bad reputation! Though we never saw the trains, the motel is apparently located next to a very busy train track. All night, every few minutes, a noisy train would come roaring through, blowing it's horn waking you from the little bit of sleep you were trying to get. And when a train wasn't bothering you, trucks and cars from the interstate were. We ended up checking out in the middle of the night and continuing on our trip. I WILL NEVER RETURN!

Room Tip: My advice is to stay at the Holiday Inn Express just past this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Want to offer my sincere apology for the experience you described. Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. Since your stay we have actually been taking measures to improving our outside appearance as well as placing new carpet in all the rooms! We have also been working with our housekeeping and maintenance to taking new cleaning and repairing measures to our bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Address: 400 West Broad Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Rockingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the Carolinas, just 27 miles from Pinehurst, the 2005 U S Open location, the Holiday Inn Express Rockingham offers a complimentary continental breakfast, free high speed internet, free local calls and newspaper. All of our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, two two-line phones with data port and voice mail. Suites and jacuzzi rooms are available. Closest Hotel to the North Carolina Speedway and the Rockingham International Dragway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Quality Inn And Suites Rockingham
Holiday Inn Rockingham
Rockingham Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.