We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if you like Chinese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peking Wok Chinese Restaurant

Peking Wok Chinese Restaurant
722 E Us Highway 74, Ste K, Rockingham, NC 28379-4980
910-582-3339
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Rockingham
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
brooklyn, ny
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good choice if you like Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Peking Wok is a all you can eat Chinese food buffet on Route 74 in Rockingham. Had a wide selection of traditional Chinese dishes and the food was good quality. Fried dumplings were especially good, so were the mussels and the fried chicken wings. There are very few non Chinese options in the buffet, so you should only choose this place if you like Chinese food. If you do like this cuisine, you will probably eat quite a bit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Chinese? Really?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was some of the most middle of the road, close to mediocre Chinese I've had in a long time. I chose this restaurant based on the reviews and all I can say is, if people think this is good - they need to get out more. Everything tasted the same, the chicken was overcooked and dry, the shrimp hard and also overcooked, the vegetables were overcooked. I must say that the mushrooms in the chicken and mushroom dish were good. I also liked the Mocha dessert cake. Sad when you only like the dessert.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

the food was great lots of varierty and they deliver.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have ate here quite a few times, and it is one of the better Chinese buffets around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet, one of the best I have been in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

While staying in Rockingham, NC one night, the hotel desk manager suggested this restaurant for dinner. It is in a shopping center near a Walmart. The restaurant was very clean, reasonably priced and all the food was fresh and even the fried items were cooked in clean oil, etc. This is probably the best Chinese buffet I have ever ate in..
If we stay in this area, we will go back...

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking Wok Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Rockingham, NC
 

Been to Peking Wok Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking Wok Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.