We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Santeetlah House Nestled in Smoky Mountains

view from lake
view from lake
view from lake
Kitchen has hand-crafted pine furniture-cabinets
Great Room with fantastic sky-mountain-water view
Master Bedroom #3 with lake view and Sitting Area
Hand-crafted Queen Bed in 3rd Master Suite
Robbinsville
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vacationl...
“This house was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house was great! My family and I had a great time. It was well worth the money and the long drive. We would definitely like to stay again sometime soon!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jim N
Thompson s Station, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We wanted a place on beautiful Lake Santeetlah big enough to open the house for family to visit throughout the week. A home with a kitchen for all of us (who enjoy cooking as much as eating) to gather. And finally, a home that could allow an active family to stay home all day and stay busy. We found all that and more with this beautiful and very liveable home. The home is a recently built and a wonderful addition to this quiet cove. You will sleep soundly in the quiet bedrooms and wake up to a view of Santeetlah with water slick as glass. Your very own reflecting pool. Fireplace warms the room on chilly October nights, and the dock held our kayaks and canoes at the ready for morning paddles. The only problem we had all week was on Day 7 when we had to leave. Could have stayed another 7 days. There is one extra bonus to this rental you might not expect - the owner. Gary Uhazie takes care of all the arrangements himself. And he is effecient, considerate and very helpful. You will have every detail covered by the time you open the door to his house on your first day. He is a pleasure to do business with. I have never seen a vacation rental as fully equipped. I could not make a higher recommendation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The wonderful kitchen - the fireplace - the view from the deck - the master bedroom patio...
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Charlotte NC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Granbury Tx
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CityGirl
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Marshville
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JB
FL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$212
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Gary U
772 812-4790
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2012
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing