We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper's Restaurant at Tapoco Lodge

Jasper's Restaurant at Tapoco Lodge
14981 Tapoco Road, Robbinsville, NC
828-498-2325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 restaurants in Robbinsville
Price range: $0 - $46
Cuisines: American, European, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
North Vernon, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The food was beyond my expectations. Everything was delicious!!! It is worth evry penny spent for the meal. The surroundings and views were unbelieveable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

99% Recommend
    111
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great find in the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Alex, the young chef at Tapoco Lodge, was trained at the Culinary Instittute of NY and it shows! Wonderful and innovative combinations of ingredients ....fresh fish and prime beef....in a lovely setting with superb service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

There is nothing to dislike about this restaurant. The food was delicious and a great menu. The chef certainly knows what he's doing!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delightful place for a birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were celebrating my birthday, and our party of four had the cowboy ribeye, the trout, the roast chicken, and the pork chop. All dishes were excellent, and the soups, appetizers, sorbets, and presentation were wonderful. Then came our selections from the dessert menu: cherry chocolate pie, strawberry chocolate pie, three-berry cheesecake, and apple crisp. My dessert had a lit sparkler in it, and the wait staff sang Happy Birthday and took my picture, which they presented to me in a lucite frame. The Lodge, Restaurant, cabins, and grounds have been recently refurbished and updated, and they are lovely. We have enjoyed visiting Tapoco Lodge for seventy years, and we are delighted that, thanks to the new owners, we'll be able to continue enjoying this peaceful resort for years to come.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. Chef Alex is truly an amazing chef. My husband and I enjoyed a 5 course meal cooked to perfection, the first night we had the lamb chops and cowboy ribeye, the second night we had the trout and porterhouse pork chop. Each course is beautifully presented and at the perfect temperature. The staff never makes you wait for anything. Chef Alex and the staff surprised us with a special desert for our anniversary. We were seated by the window with a beautiful view of the river. It was a great memory we will never forget. Can't wait to get back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper's Restaurant at Tapoco Lodge also viewed

Robbinsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Robbinsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Robbinsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Robbinsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Jasper's Restaurant at Tapoco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper's Restaurant at Tapoco Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.