We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base Camp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Robbinsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Base Camp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed here for 3 years running. It is a great base camp and is convenient to all of the great roads in the Great Smoky Mountains. Staff is always friendly and courteous. They treat you like family! I look forward to returning in the fall to take advantage of the great hospitality and great roads. Very motorcycle friendly which means a lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We pride ourselves on showing true southern hospitality.. which often keeps our guests coming back. Glad to hear we've kept you coming back for 3 years. Cant wait to see you in the fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    112
    41
    6
    1
See reviews for
48
106
58
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has very small rooms with built in dressers and side tables. It is very efficient and has everything you need. Bed was comfy. Promo was clean. Staff was courteous. Nice window seat and desk. Amazing what they could fit in the space!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate it Mary & hope that you will stay with us again, if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was very clean and a good value. Really the best option in the Robbinsville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks Robert for the review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice hotel. Everything you would expect. Clean room. Friendly staff. Very happy with everything. Motorcycle friendly. Would absolutely stay here again. A little pricey, but still worth the money.




  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the review.. I'm sorry that you feel you were overcharged for your room & I hope that you do not hold Microtel of Robbinsville responsible for the price.

Mr. Aiken I show you utilized an outside website (such as expedia, travelocity, travelnow, hotwire, etc..) to make your reservation. The company you used to make your reservation is the one that set the price you paid for the 2 Queen Standard room, & charged you. The website you booked through is the company that paid us as an Advance Purchase reservation with their company credit card.

For future warning,.. most websites that charge you for making your reservation are not doing it for free. In all honesty, they charge you more than what are normal rate is & often times you can get a better rate by calling the motel directly; plus we as an individual owned motel lose revenue from websites like those. We make no deals nor do we have any agreements with any outside websites.

For example, I am not sure what you were charged but I am guessing it was more than $70. For your reservation, Travelnow paid us $69.99 for the 2 Queen Room. Our standard rate is $74.95 & with our AAA discount of 10%, a 2 queen would be $67.46 therefore you would have saved money by calling us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Yes, Microtel rooms are small. But if you are looking for a comfortable, clean, quiet, safe place to sleep- this fits the bill. They even have a place where you can wash off your bike and they provide all you need to do so. The breakfast was standard microtel fare, but adequate. I found the beds comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks MotorcycleTraveler42 for leaving us a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived via motorcycle. After riding in the rain for a few hours, my bike was a mess. I inquired about a car wash, the staff told me there was a hose, bucket, soap, and sponges right outside. They even provided old towels! Terrific Place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobbinsvilleMIcrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
William, Thanks for the Review! I am so glad we impressed you. We do our best to cater to our guests & anticipate their needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.