We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Robbinsville
A TripAdvisor Member
“OK, but......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

OK as a place to lay your head overnite, but there was an unpleasant odor in the room that I did not report. The hotel was full, so I decided not to bother reporting it and just stuck it out. The front desk person was overwhelmed and could have used someone to answer the phone.The check in person was friendly, but the checkout person seemed indifferent. The wafflemaker was a pleasant surprise..most continental breakfasts don't have one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We apologize for the odor of your room. We try to keep everything clean and fresh smelling, and we are very sorry that it was not the case for you. We hope that you will stay with us again and that things will be much better for you.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Microtel Inn and Suites of Robbinsville!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    108
    36
    6
    1
See reviews for
44
102
56
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
DEBARY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

A fridge to keep meds cold and a coffee pot in the room. Late coffee drinkers found NO coffee downstaires.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DURHAM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I would highly recommend staying with these folks. This was my second visit with them and I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just what we needed. Always a great time at a really good bike microtel. Clean and friendly. Likes extra towels for bike cleaning. Good location and easy walking for food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLGATE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel was nice and it didn't seem like there was anything better in the area. I would have liked so see some updated tv's at least. They had the old tube type.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!
We are glad that you chose us for your stay and hope that if you decide to return to our area that you will allow us the chance to provide rooms for you again.
Our televisions are being updated so hopefully you will have a more satisfatory stay.
Thank you again!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful. I just wish the Harley Riders were less bitter. Maybe is due to the bike they ride.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We love our biker friends and look forward to seeing you all every year!
Thanks for dropping in to leave a comment and for coming to visit with us here at the Microtel!

Safe Travels!

~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STATESVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very clean and motorcycle friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Towels were provided in the lobby to wipe our bikes down. That was a nice touch

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you!
We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
As always, we appreciate knowing what you find helpful and positive about your stay and thank you for the positive feedback!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.