We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Location and Super friendly Staff. Biker Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville
111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Robbinsville
MIAMI
1 review
“Great Hotel, Location and Super friendly Staff. Biker Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful. I just wish the Harley Riders were less bitter. Maybe is due to the bike they ride.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We love our biker friends and look forward to seeing you all every year!
Thanks for dropping in to leave a comment and for coming to visit with us here at the Microtel!

Safe Travels!

~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    108
    36
    6
    1
See reviews for
44
102
56
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
STATESVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very clean and motorcycle friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Towels were provided in the lobby to wipe our bikes down. That was a nice touch

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you!
We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
As always, we appreciate knowing what you find helpful and positive about your stay and thank you for the positive feedback!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great people, good location for cycles..... Probably just bad luck; but, the room smelled, maybe of stale smoke? Non-smoking room...... They need to get a refund on their windows, moisture between the panes all over the building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We strive to always improve and we are hoping that you will stay with us again in the future and find your stay a better one.
Thank you!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel just always leaves me wishing for more. I stay in hotels over 200 nights a year and I would not stay at this hotel if it was not the only choice in the area. This hotel just does not offer any value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We apologize that your time with us is less than satisfactory, and we hope that if you choose to stay with us in the future that your stay will be more to your liking.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

There are only very few hotels in Robbinsville. I usually stay at San Ran when I come to Robbinsville after riding my bike thru the Dragon and Cherohala skyway once or twice in a year but this time I wanted to try this place as the price was pretty close. San Ran is nice but old and very basic. Microtel is great value for the money in comparison. This is a motorcycle friendly place and they have separate parking sports for motorcycle which is great.
The hotel was very clean and looked new. I can easily say this is the cleanest Microtel I've stayed. The room, bed, carpet and all looked clean as if it was new. The staffs are very friendly and the service was excellent.
Continental breakfast is good but I wish they had some fruits.
Unfortunately I was about to give bad rating for this hotel because my toilet was broken and they didn't have another room to give. The maintenance person came and couldn't fix it completely but fixed to a point it was slightly useable. It was frustrating after a long day but they were apologetic and said they wont charge me for the night, which is very nice of them. I really appreciate that they tried and their offer.
I would strongly recommend this place for anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We apologize for the early inconveneince but thank you for your patience while we had the issue worked on.
Hopefully if you are through our area again we will have the opportunity to serve you again!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

we stopped here for the night on the way through the smokey mountains. great rooms which were spotless. lots of free parking. a nice free breakfast. very pleasant reception. easy to find and well located. spotless rooms at a good price - therefore highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel for your stay while in Robbinsville! We are very happy that you found everything to your liking and hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in our area!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was the last place we stayed at before heading back to Atlanta. it was a good choice. We arrived late, but the service wad good, the rate decent, Wifi connection very good, the room was probably the very best we have had on ourentire trip. it was actually downright luxurious. Amazingly good sleep! I very much recommend this place. Breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel r, Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are glad we could accomodate you and that the room was comfortable for you! We hope that you will choose to visit our area again and if so, that you will stay with us again!
~GG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville

Address: 111 Rodney Orr Bypass, Robbinsville, NC 28711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Robbinsville Hotel Robbinsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Robbinsville
Microtel Robbinsville
Robbinsville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Robbinsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.