We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast everyday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huddle House

Huddle House
610 Tallulah Road, Robbinsville, NC 28771
828 479 9695
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in Robbinsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mandeville, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast everyday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We started every day of our rides at the Huddle House with a hearty breakfast. Clean restaurant, fast service and great food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Callahan, Florida
2 reviews
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I ate there twice while I was in the area. The service and the food were very good. It was a good location to get to with a motorcycle and they even had special parking area for motorcycles.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus County, FL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have a Huddle House local to where we live and had never tried it. So when we overslept breakfast time at the Microtel, we decided we might as well try Huddle House in Robbinsville. Microtel had given us a $1 off coupon.

Well... we walked in the place on a rainy Labor Day and clearly the limited number of staff working were totally overwhelmed. There were 2 uncleared tables and several other parties walked in after we did... yet no one could be seated. We had to literally stand at the edge of one of the dirty tables to get the attention of someone to clean it off. That took awhile - and even then, I had to pull paper towel out of my purse to wipe off the table after the server "cleaned" it.

I love breakfast food so was excited to eat something hearty - even if many of the dishes did sound like heart attacks on a plate. That's what I expected and I was totally fine with that.

We ordered and had to wait quite awhile for our coffee to arrive. It tasted like it had been sitting, which was surprising since the place was packed. Maybe the pots weren't clean?

Food eventually came out and was a big disappointment. I had ordered the breakfast melt and that was fine. Nothing special. But the hash browns that I was looking forward to were cold! My husband ordered one of the platters that had country ham, scrambled eggs, hash browns and a waffle. Like my potatoes, his were cold. His country ham was so overcooked, it looked like shoe-leather. The scrambled eggs were scrambled on the griddle after they were dropped, not prior to being put on the griddle so they were uneven - with clumps of over yolky or over white rather than nicely scrambled. He did like his waffle.

Disappointing. If I'm back in the area and I oversleep the breakfast at the microtel, I'll try Nana's or go to the local Ingles and buy a protein bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast Is Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have eaten breakfast at the Huddle House each time we visit Robbinsville - the food is always the same - predictable is good. It's good, hot food - portions are good sized and served reasonably quick. Service is good, staff is friendly.....could be a bit cleaner, but I think it stays pretty busy.....guess they don't have time to do a good clean up???? We'll continue to eat at the Huddle House when we visit Robbinsville.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“OK FOOD FOR A TOWN WITH NOTHING ELSE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food at Huddle House is actually the best in town, sad to say but...the service is fast and friendly. Food is acceptable. Can get breakfast all day and kids eat free after 4 PM. Portions are kind of small. Price is reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huddle House also viewed

Robbinsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Robbinsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Robbinsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Robbinsville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Huddle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huddle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.