We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic, warm, a little bit of heaven in the mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4633 Santeetlah Road, Robbinsville, NC 28771   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Robbinsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albany, Georgia
1 review
“Rustic, warm, a little bit of heaven in the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family has been coming here since the early 70's. It is always a pleasure to come back. Every Inn Keeper has made their mark and made us feel like it is "home".. The Rankins have taken the Lodge over the last 18 years to it's best potential but have left the rustic atmosphere of the main lodge we all loved in tact. The rooms in the lodge are wonderfully comfortable - some with incredible mountain views - all that make you feel like you are a treasured family member to be welcomed home. For those that want more, there are rooms with a private porch and superb extra ammenities like a steam shower and jaccuzi. The food is 5 star, with excellant choices at each evening meal. Breakfast is equally as good. A picnic lunch is packed just for you like you have requested to enjoy the day. It is one of my favorite places to go to rest, relax, hike, play on the lake or just sit and read. Thank you Snowbird for another prefect visit. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are very confortable. High floors in the front have the best views if you stay in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    28
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
326
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was, without a doubt, the most amazing surprise we have found. My parents visited several times and raved about it so my husband and I decided to check it out. We had no idea until we got there how much in need we were for a REAL relaxing weekend! We didn't want to leave! The property and lodgings are wonderful, the food is outstanding and the staff are welcoming and caring. The owner gets accolades for preserving a beautiful property and making it a place you will never forget, regret having to leave and always want to come back to!!! Thanks Randy and Staff!!!

Room Tip: Although it was our first trip, from our experience and the experience of my parents, I don't th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our first stay at The Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast. It will not be our last! The entire place is inviting and the staff was wonderful. The food was delicious and prepared to make everyone happy. Of course the views are amazing! You can just sit back and relax or take advantage of the many activities available to everyone. Just counting down the days until I can go back! Thank you for making our stay unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have been here several times. Eric and I found it to be very romantic. The scenery reminds you that God is Great! The food is heavenly! The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful when planning an itinerary.
I have stayed here by myself a couple of times and found it to be rejuvinating and yes as another reviewer said, "fattening". One suggestion, stay 3 nights to get fully rested and pampered. It will change your outlook on life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Amazing views, peaceful atmosphere, terrific attention to detail. Can't say enough good things about the meals, the room, the common areas-both outdoors and in, and the trails. Make sure that early in your visit you walk to Sunrise Point. Easy quick hike to an absolutely fantastic view! To give you an idea of the attention to detail: on this walk you will come upon a box containing binoculars, insect repellent, and a flashlight provided for your use.
Meals were excellent. An elegant four course dinner, great picnic lunch, and a wonderful breakfast. Biggest decisions of the day were where to go to explore (lots in the area) and which entree to indulge in!

Room Tip: We stayed in Maple in the Chestnut Lodge. Having our own very private deck (complete w/ hot tub) wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was the third time back for me and I will continue to visit in the future. The views are incredible. We stayed at one of the rooms in the Chestnut Lodge and had a view of the mountains from every corner of our room (including the private hot tub). There are spots all over the grounds just to stop and take it all in. The staff is very friendly and tries very hard to accommodate just about any request. The food is just outstanding. Very unique with great flavor combinations. A lot of the ingredients pulled fresh from the garden. The Lodge is also not huge so you are not tripping over large crowds which serves to set a very relaxing mood. Wifi was better than expected for those times you have to plug back into reality. For those who just want to throttle way back, this is an ideal spot to go.

Room Tip: The Chestnut Lodge is very private and still just a 2 minute walk to the Main Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is wonderful! It was so relaxing, so peaceful and tranquil. I immediately felt at home. I loved that meals and gratuity were included in your stay. If you're in WNC and want a relaxing place to stay pick this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4633 Santeetlah Road, Robbinsville, NC 28771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Robbinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Snowbird Mountain Lodge b&b
Snowbird Mountain Hotel Robbinsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.