We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strolling among giants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robbinsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4633 Santeetlah Road, Robbinsville, NC 28771   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Robbinsville B&B and Inns
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Strolling among giants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I spent a week at the Lodge leading guests on natural history walks through the Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest, which is only minutes from the lodge itself. Sharing the experience with people from Alabama, California, South Dakota, Mississippi, and Florida was an amazing and gratifying experience. Equally amazing was the Lodge itself. Everyone from Robert, the owner, to the gals at the front desk, to the kitchen and bar staff, and the room service folks were friendly and went out of their way to ensure the guests were catered to. The food was amazing, the service first rate, the setting phenomenal. In short, I can't imagine a better way to spend a few days being spoiled and enjoying one of the most beautiful places in the world.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    28
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
299
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

This was for a birthday mystery trip for my husband. He loved it! Great accommodations, setting, and food.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I were with two other couples for our annual lake/mountain trip. This was our first stay at Snowbird and we all came away with very positive feelings. We knew we loved Lake Santeelah and Joyce Kilmer National Forest and now we know where we want to stay! We loved being able to take advantage of Snowbird's canoes and we rented a pontoon from Bob the boat rental guy down the road. So, we had two wonderful outings on the pristine lake.
The setting of Snowbird Inn is gorgeous and the grounds well maintained. The food was excellent although I'm sure I gained weight over the three days we stayed there. Robert and his staff are very friendly, informative and accommodating. We could not have been more pleased. Actually if they add chocolate chip cookies to the afternoon cookie tray it would be beyond perfection! That was our only complaint. More chocolate!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms overlooking the back have gorgeous views of the mountains and the yellow finches at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a wonderful place to relax, enjoy the beautiful scenery and eat fabulous food. You will be surrounded by the peace and serenity of the mountains and we especially enjoy the fact there is no TV or phone in your room.

Bob S

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We wanted a peaceful getaway and to do some hiking. This place was perfect. The scenary draws you outside to one of the porches or chairs on the lawn. The library-like great room was great for relaxing by the fireplace and reading, knitting, or enjoying the views during a brief rain. The food was well prepared, dinners especially. The staff were super friendly and helpful with providing information on the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I went with my parents to unplug from the world and spend some time together. We stayed in the main lodge and had a fabulous time. Even though internet is available we chose not to use it since our goal was to unplug. The food was fabulous! The weather was perfect! I loved the wooden floors in the bedroom because it made me feel like I was at home. We went to Joyce Kilmer National Forest and hiked a little bit around the lodge. My husband was able to fly fish in streams close by. Don't miss the view from the sunrise deck. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Found a wonderful place to stay in my favorite fly fishing spot. This lodge offers the privacy and seclusion I love and the amenities my wife craves... One perfect place we will definitely return to... Already talking about the next trip...

Room Tip: Any one will do as you will end up in the lodge anyway....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4633 Santeetlah Road, Robbinsville, NC 28771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Robbinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Robbinsville
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Snowbird Mountain Lodge b&b
Snowbird Mountain Hotel Robbinsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowbird Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.