We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Hampton Boulevard, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
1 review
“Great Hotel, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was my family's second stay at this hotel. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only complaint my wife, kids and myself could make is that the pillows were extremely soft and un-supportive. However, this complaint is more of a preference and is not a negative of the stay. We recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We greatly appreciate you doing a review of our hotel during your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you choose our hotel again as your place of lodging. We love haviing you here and hope we get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    67
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
113
60
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed one night and the bed and pillows are outstanding it was like sleeping in a cloud. The room was very clean and quiet. The large TV was a plus. The breakfast is OK but could use some improvement

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so grateful for your comments. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I Don't have one negative thing to say about this place. Clean, clean, clean-!!! Most important to me @ any hotel. The front desk girls were beyond pleasant. Took a long shower & washed my hair in the spotless, roomy shower. What a treat considering the night before I couldn't stay in the shower more than 30 seconds ( in south Jacksonville). Worth the stop,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback of our hotel during your recent stay with us. Guest comments are very important and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. The front desk person was the BEST..Alyse. She was attentive to our needs and cheerful and called us by name.

It would have been helpful to has suggestions for safe running routes in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of our hotel during your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

After reading several good reviews I was disappointed upon arrival. Hotel was not nearly as clean as I had hoped for. Restaurant choices were poor.
But the main reason that I am writing this review is because of what happened at three in the morning. I was awakened by a violent argument in the room next to mine that went on for quite awhile. There was screaming and things being thrown around.Then suddenly I heard a noise that sounded like a gun shot. Although it might not have been that there was no way to know so I called the front desk. After between 5 and 10 minutes I got a call back to see if this was was still going on and when I said yes I was told that three officers were being sent up. Of course it is not the fault of the hotel about the violence in the next room but in these times when there are mass shootings going on I felt the response time should have been quicker. The next
morning I went to the front desk and they took off the room charge but I had to ask it was not volunteered. In the end the hotel did the right thing but I was frightened and felt that I could have been harmed. It makes one wonder what type of security these hotels have.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback of your stay at our hotel. Guest comments are very important to us. We deeply apologize for the noise in the room next door. We want our guest to have a comfortable nights sleep with us and very sorry that this did not happen during your stay. We certainly hope we get to serve your lodging needs again at any Hilton Hotels location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I found the Roanoke Rapids, NC Hampton to be nicely appointed, wonderful sheets/bed and very clean. I stayed for a week and found my room clean & in good order each evening upon return. Excellent, friendly staff! The continental breakfast had a nice variety of fruit, yogurt and hot waffle. I would have liked a gluten free bread option or hot egg option each day. I would return without hesitation and enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey concerning your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

What a nice hotel. Had all the amenities I was looking for and it was right next to a Cracker Barrel that we had dinner in. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. If you are driving long distances it pays to get a good nights rest and this fit the bill. Why hassle with trying to find a cheap hotel. I have never been disappointed in any of the Hampton Inns that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on trip advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we get to serve your lodging needs when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 85 Hampton Boulevard, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.