We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Hampton Boulevard, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed at this hitel nany years ago. The experience was very positive and led us to seek Hampton Inns when we travel. When we arrived here we were told that the reserved room was not available bug we were upgraded to a suite and the price was reduced. When we got to the room we found it was a handicapped room. The lights above the sink didn't work. The handrails in the shower are rusty. The room did not appear fresh and ready. The hallways and appearance seem neglected. I suspect the property is dye for renovation as many Hamptons are doing that. We have a reservation at the Hampton in Blufton near Hilton Head. Hope it is better. On a positive note, the staff here is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for doing a review on trip advisor concerning your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Your comments were shared this morning in our team huddle as a training tool for our team. We love having you here and hope we get the chance to serve your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    67
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
113
60
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hampton Inn is one of the best hotels I have every had the pleasure of spending a night. We frequent this hotel all the time. It is always clean, excellent staff member and affordable. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for doing a review on trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

great hotel with lovely staff that is always willing to assist. our stay at the Hampton Inn in Roanoke Rapids is always pleasant. We stay at this location when visiting because of the quality of service and the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you doing a review of your stay as guest feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family and I stayed over night here on our way to Myrtle Beach from Pennsylvania. After a long drive in the rain we arrived around 8:30pm and the front desk attendants were smiling from ear to ear. They were friendly, FAST, curtious and very helpful we got checked in faster than i've ever been checked in, litterally it was like 5 minutes! PLUS I had a special request to keep my two road bikes we were traveling with inside the hotel. I asked if they had anywhere to keep them instead of taking the wet bikes up to the room, and they quickly offered for me to keep them in their locked office! The women at the front desk were just so helpful and understanding. The room was clean and we slept without worry the entire night. We were welcomed to a hot and cold continental breakfast, there was a huge selection. For $100/night I am very pleased with this hotel. I wished we could hav stayed longer, but really we were on to better things the next day. Great Experience and great staff too! I will definately stay here again when we travel down 95S again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We appreciate you doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights with many family members. Staff there was wonderful....verry nice, very polite. Breakfast was great...lots of choices, food very good. Room was nice and clean. Staff did a great job placing all the rooms in close proximity to each other.

Areas of improvement: (1) The floor in the elevator and main lobby area is very sticky, as if were mopped with koolaid. You can actually hear your shoes as you walk. (2) Outside pool. Brought my shorts for nothing. Would be nice if pool were enclosed. (3) Rooms are a bit expensive for a travel stop hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey concerning your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your comments. We love having you here and hope we get to serve your lodging needs again. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable rooms, plenty of nice towels and the comforter was awesome! Also great touch was the snacks and microwavable foods they had available for purchase. Location is great, right off I-95 and close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for doing a review on trip advisor of our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we get to serve your lodging needs again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,De, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was a perfect pit stop off I95 heading south. Clean, convenient, reasonably priced. Room was clean, bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Complimentary breakfast , while not extensive, was very good. Coffee was very good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We greatly appreciate you doing a review of our hotel on trip advisor. Guest feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Address: 85 Hampton Boulevard, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.