We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Old Farm Road, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Aberdeen, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

When we first arrived, we were given a smoking room, so the desk clerk came up immediately and moved us next door to a non-smoking room. As soon as we entered our new room, we heard someone talking and realized it was coming from an adjoining room (we were in one of the rooms that can be opened to the room next to us). So we headed back downstairs, got a THIRD room, and all was good. Rooms were big, clean, and ours had a firm, but padded, king size bed. Had a great night of sleep and a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for non-smoking if you are not a smoker. I think this should be in their welcome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear, Guest

First thank you, so much for taking the time out to share your feedback with our team. We are happy that our staff was able to make your stay a enjoyable one and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    60
    41
    27
    17
See reviews for
77
59
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia beach,va
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here for the Roanoke Rapids Canal Half marathon. We really just wanted a place to stay the night and be able to take a shower after the race. This met our needs. It is a pet friendly hotel so you will notice the Fabreeze cover up smell but after being in the room for 10 minutes we didn't notice it anymore. We booked a room with two double beds and it had a microwave, mini fridge and a big flat screen tv. The wifi signal was strong. Breakfast was available to us at 6:00am which was perfect prior to the race. Nice variety of breakfast items. They also have a nice looking pool but it was too cold to use it while we were there as it is an outside pool.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps, make sure you ask for a room on the ground floor. Only two levels b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we truly appreciate and value your feedback we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randallstown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The front desk staff has excellent customer service qualities. They give service with a smile and always willing to assist in any way possible. I truly appreciated them contacting me on the first day to make sure everything in the room was fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that our staff gave great customer service with a smile and we hope to see you on your next stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids

Address: 101 Old Farm Road, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.