We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and good location close to I95” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Old Farm Road, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great staff and good location close to I95”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

. We were returning our rental car from Florida back to DC and just about made it to the Virginia border after 875 miles travel that day!! Stopped at Baymont about 10:30pm after pulling off the I95. Only room left was a smoking one but was ok. Receptionist (Sade)was great. Check-in was easy. By this stage we had been in the USA on Vacation for over 4 weeks and this was the cheapest accommodation we had in all that time. It's a roadside motel so you kinda know what you're getting and in that respect it's good value. We all slept well which I think is an important measure irrespective of price. Breakfast was adequate to get us back on the road again.
Our expectations were met by the facilities however where they excelled was the helpfulness of the staff. In our haste to leave I left a bag containing 3 passports and 2 unsigned credit cards (stupid I know) in the room and it wasn't until DC that I realised my error. Quickly phoned the hotel and they (Anne) were able to confirm they had it and the Manager (Tracey) was able to get it to me in nyc via UPS. Great American service....a big thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear, Guest

First, thank you for taking the time to write a review. So happy you enjoyed your stay and we all thank you, for your heart felt words and we are happy that we were able to get all you information back to you, thank you so much and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Tracey Jordan
General Manager
Roanoke Rapids NC
252-533-0022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    60
    41
    27
    17
See reviews for
77
59
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Definitely worth the money. About 2 miles from 95. Other than a few stains on the carpet room was clean and very cold (air definitely worked well). Wireless access was very good. had a microwave and mini fridge. No complaints. The breakfast was very limited, but the waffles were good. Would stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear, Guest

We are thrill you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you,

Tracey Jordan
General Manage
Roanoke Rapids NC
252-533-0022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you like sketchy areas of town, dirty carpets, tubs I wouldn't bathe my dog in, then this is the place for you. Terrible breakfast in an overcrowded small area too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback. I do apologize about your experience with us. We are looking into these issues to make sure we address them. Again thank you for your feedback.

Thank you,

Tracey Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice hotel. Kids loved the pool and breakfast was nice. Room was clean. Only downside was cord on hair dryer was dusty, sticky, and gross to touch when you had to pull it to get it extended. Also when laying in bed if you looked up at lampshade it was peeling apart on inside and just looked bad looking up at it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear, Guest

Thanks for letting us know about your stay, and that your family enjoyed the pool and breakfast, and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Tracey Jordan
General Manager
Roanoke Rapids NC
252-533-0022
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids

Address: 101 Old Farm Road, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Roanoke Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.