We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food, Great atmosphere Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miah's of Pangbourne

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miah's of Pangbourne
26 Reading Road, Pangbourne, England
0118 984 3731
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Pangbourne
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fab food, Great atmosphere Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a lovely meal with friends on a trip back to my old stomping ground, highly recommended. :-) the staff are very friendly and the food is very good value for money. Nann breads to die for.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    5
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Neither my husband or I like a buffet evening at a curry house and on a Sunday it is difficult to find a restaurant that doesn't offer theses types of menus. Until we came across Miah's of Pangbourne. Menu - a wide range of different dishes, with clear descriptions, and some pictures (although I thought these were tacky)
Food - Amazing flavors, good quantities
Service - Staff were very attendant, I was choking on the spiciness of my meal, without any prompting the staff bought me a glass of water
Only negative service charge sneaked into the final bill. Nothing in writing on the bill about service charge being added

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fantastic food, fanstastic staff, good choice on menu. cheap prices great atmosphere. what more you can expect ?!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Microwaved, salty and over priced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Pretty sad to see a once great curry hut on its last legs! Three of us went in for a boys night out - wished we had gone around the corner! Overpriced, pre - cooked and incredibly salty. Staff are fine although the bill presented in a pretty interesting scrawl of incomprehensible letters is disconcerting and the lack of ability to translate leaves you unsure of what you are paying for. Bit dodgy to be honest!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Bad value”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband took me last Friday to this establishment. The service was really bad and in fact we felt we were intruding!
I sadly chose the Lamb Tikka Masala which was so tough it was in edible. We also ordered a Roti which was like eating cardboard and just as tasteless.
We had a table booked for 19.30 and we were done and out by 20.30.
To be avoided!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miah's of Pangbourne also viewed

Pangbourne, Berkshire
 
Pangbourne, Berkshire
Pangbourne, Berkshire
 

Been to Miah's of Pangbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miah's of Pangbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.