We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Rockingham County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Celtic Fringe

The Celtic Fringe
234 SW Market St, Reidsville, NC
336-347-7707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Reidsville
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reidsville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Rockingham County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've eaten at this establishment many times since it opened. It has great authentic Irish/Scottish food and the best selection of craft beers around. Staff is friendly and efficient. Just wish the place were larger. It can get very full to the point of being uncomfortable at times. It's best in warm weather when they open the outside patio....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reidsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food, Wine, and Draft Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

You will not think you are in a pub located somewhere in the NE. This place is authentic and fun.
They serve one of the best filet with mashed potatoes, ever. Family owned and operated. They strive to make you feel welcome and provide you with a great dining experience. From the draft brews, with frequent tap changes, to an excellent wine list, you will enjoy your visit to "The Fringe". Be sure to try the Shepherd’s pie if you like traditional Irish dishes.
And for St Patty's... this is a fun place to celebrate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Irish Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've been in Reidsville for about a week now and I've eaten here 4 times. The food and beer is fantastic and the staff is great! I can recommend the shepherd's pie, fish and chips, bangers and mash and banger in a bun. Great selection of beers also! If you're in Reidsville, you gotta eat here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake, North Carolina
1 review
“The best Irish food EVER!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I'm checking out places to have my rehearsal dinner near the Belmont Estate in Reidsville NC. So, my Maid of Honor stumbled across The Celtic Fringe. It was soooooooooooooooooo good. I was very impressed and I will go there again. The food is so fresh.There was not one thing that tasted bad. You can tell that they really care about food and appreciate it. I Love It. The service was the best. Very friendly and any questions that I had they answered and very kind.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really a nice place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The food, service and atmosphere was great. I had a absolute peachy cocktail that was out of this world. My husband had the shepherd's pie and I had the roast beef panini they were both very good we finished it off with a flour less chocolate tart. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that is in the Reidsville area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Celtic Fringe also viewed

 

Been to The Celtic Fringe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Celtic Fringe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.