We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Raleigh North East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Raleigh North East to your Saves list
Super 8 Raleigh North East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 Capital Boulevard, 440 Exit 11B, Raleigh, NC 27604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This Super 8 was OK, but not great. Breakfast OK, but no fruit. The hall was a bit musty. The room was clean, but the carpet had stains.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    17
    22
    19
See reviews for
24
20
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We checked in on Aug 6th, had to wait to check in because it was shift change and the front desk guy was counting money, so asked us to wait so after about 10 mins he finished. He was asking the worker ahead of him if the rooms were clean, mind you it was after 3pm., he stated only the 2nd and 4th floors were and we reserveda king size bed and he said your in luck, we got one left. We get to the room and it's spacious, the bathrooms were in need of cleaning, upgrade, etc, doors were dirty had yellow stains dried on them, the bed was okay, they should consider using fitted sheets, we had 4 pillows that were very small and thin, we also had a fridge and microwave and the TV was so outdated that the remote only had, Channel Up and Channel down, no numbers at all and it was a big tv no flat screen, we also had a love seat as well. The AC worked wonderful, it on low cool, we were freezing. According to the front desk guy we was getting a room with a view, that mean we faced Capital Blvd. Over all for our one night stay, it was okay. We had 3 lamps in the room and only one worked.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Well train staff and great service. Clean room and great value. I will recommend my friends anytime.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Only two thin pillows were provided for two adults and a child, and we were told that there were no more available in the hotel. The air conditioner also took 3 hours to cool the room down enough to be reasonable. We were so, so uncomfortable that we had to leave at 1:30 AM and drive down the street to a different hotel (the Hilton Garden Inn - which was very nice and only a little more expensive).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Terrible! Dont do it! we pull up to a dingy looking basically empty motel. This is what I get for thinking with my & instead of my head! I think the guy who lived, yes, LIVED upstairs was trying to bust in someones room... NO LIE. Then once we literally RAN to our freaking room i felt like I was in a bad scary movie. The bathroom, bed, floor, ceiling, EVERYTHING made me feel down right nasty! after using the free wireless ( the ONLY good thing) we found another place (Comfort Suites... the gf wasnt letting ME do the planning on this one) we booked outta there and headed to our safe haven. So nevertheless DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

Old and used. Blankets worn beyond use on both beds. Garbage stored in major walkway and concrete below garbage area badly stained.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

When we arrived to the hotel they put us in a room on the first floor. The toilet did not flush the bathroom door did not lock and there was no remote. The room did not look anything like the picture on the website. It was an old handicap room. After complaining they moved us to another room. That room was better but their was toothpaste splatter on the bathroom mirror, splatter on the bathroom door no trash can liners. When checking out the front desk stated that they do not use liners in the trash cans. For the price we paid $73.00 including tax we could have stayed somewhere better. Will not stay again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Raleigh North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Raleigh North East

Address: 3801 Capital Boulevard, 440 Exit 11B, Raleigh, NC 27604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Raleigh North East 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample the famous Southern hospitality at our Super 8 Raleigh North East hotel near Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Conveniently located off Interstate 440 and just 10 minutes from downtown, our Raleigh, NC, hotel gives you easy access to Durham. We offer handy amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and microwaves and refrigerators, and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Work up a sweat in our gym, then get going in the morning with free 8-item Super-start breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Raleigh North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Raleigh North East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.