We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in crabtree” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3920 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Loyalty Points Online
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakeland, Uganda
1 review
“great hotel in crabtree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean accommodations helpful staff very typical of past Hampton Inns Great breakfast and breakfast staff and love those cookies on week nights. There is an easy to use airline check in station and the frond desk staff is knowledgable of the area and traffic flow and will assist you in printing out map quest and getting you on your way

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    69
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
136
56
15
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and two kids and we like this hotel. The decor is modern and clean. Our room was very relaxing with two big comfortable beds. The sheets where high quality and soft, smelled like they just came out of the laundry. The bath room is modern with nice sink area, it was clean with all the amenities you would expect from a quality hotel in this price range. The lobby area was decorated with an modern art look, there was 5 TVs in the eating area. Breakfast was served buffet style starting at 6:00 am you had eggs sausage and hash brown on the hot side, but they where not hot at all. There was other chooses on the cold side along with juices and coffee. Over all breakfast was ok but with very little effort they could make it very good. I did not have much contact with the employees, one man at check in and one at check out they where professional. I highly recommend this hotel on the quality of the room and location just 15 minutes from down town Raleigh and close to a nice mall area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here for a girls weekend - running the Krispy Kreme race in Raleigh and a little shopping at Crabtree. It was just opened, so pretty vacant, but the staff went beyond the call to accommodate us. The van driver was more than happy to get us to Crabtree for dinner and drinks, and let us call him when we were finished for a ride home. He even let us stop at another store we spotted on the way home and waited patiently for us in the van.
Great lunch and dinner at the Red Monkey.
I will return to both places!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

2-night stay over the weekend. New hotel facility. Clean, comfortable, & quiet rooms. Excellent breakfast (included free) with eggs, sausage, waffles, coffee, etc. No restaurant on site for lunch or dinner. Staff kept the breakfast food coming - plenty for everyone. Did not have a chance to use the fitness center. Right next to Crabtree Mall (lots of shopping and traffic). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

New, modern facility made for a pleasing stay. A few minor issues. Overall, very pleased and will return again. Suite design for multiple guests leaves little room for privacy. You just have to know about and accept the design/privacy experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night and almost did not because of some of the negative reviews we had read, but like Homewood Suites and decided to try it anyway. We were not disappointed! The hotel was nice, we were greeted warmly by the staff, and our suite was very clean, very quiet, and had a lovely view.
Breakfast the next morning was great and a welcome relief from the continental breakfasts that other chains offer.
I understand that this hotel will be renovated soon, and I think it could use a little updating but it was still very nice, albeit a bit dated, but not enough to make us unhappy!
The lobby was lovely and the breakfast area was spacious. We will definitely stay here again, in fact, tried to make another reservation for three weeks from now, and they are already sold out. If I had one complaint to make it is that every time we try to make reservations here they seem to be sold out, which is not a big problem for the hotel, but is a disappointment for us.

Room Tip: Since we only stayed here once, I can only recommend a room with a balcony, but maybe they all have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. One of my favorite features is the full breakfast offered from 6-10 a.m. with something for every type of person on any kind of diet. Delicious fruit, healthy cereals/oatmeal, hot eggs/sausage, make your own waffle, pastries, etc. The rooms are spotless and exceptionally clean with THE MOST comfortable beds and pillows. The staff is friendly and happily available to assist guests with any needs or questions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley

Address: 3920 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley hotel is ideally situated just minutes from downtown Raleigh and adjacent to Crabtree Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.