We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3920 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room was nice and clean. The thermostat worked and was not noisy. The staff was well trained and very helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. And, the price was very reasonable. I would absolutely recommend this Hampton Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    42
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
99
43
12
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
carterdeb
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We loved this Hampton Inn. The most beautiful, clean and pleasant place to stay while visiting our family in Raleigh, NC. Everything is new and the staff is very nice. The breakfast is impressive. Definitely would stay there again. Anybody who speaks negative of this place can't possibly be in their right mind or they will never be pleased with any accommodation

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My employees and I were in Raleigh for one night only and had a great experience at this hotel. The Lobby area is perfect for coffee in the morning. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely be using this hotel again when we return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great facilities, helpful staff, comfortable, well-appointed rooms. We enjoyed the breakfast area, the pool and the outside lounge area while visiting with a large family group. he staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel for the money met and exceeded my expectation. Great bar, location, professional staff. The room was very very good. Smelled like home fresh and clean. I highly recommend this professional staff and hotel to stay with!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

As always a plessure staying in this hotel Already planned and booked my next stay at this hotel. Will definitely continue to used this hotel. HAve stayed in numerous hamptopn and the quality never changes. From beginning to end.Highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who travel to Raliegh , North Carolina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel surprised me. I was expecting something totally different: a hotel like those you find on the road (Hol. Inn Express, and the like). The hotel feels like brand new or recently opened, so it is clean and everything looks almost new.

Another good thing of the hotel is its location, just two blocks away of the Crabtree mall, where you would find: different places to have lunch and dinner, department stores, a bookstore, and so on. Also, Raleigh downtown is near (just 10 mins driving) there you will find different attractions such like Museums and Parks.

Some room rates includes the "hot breakfast", kind of a continental breakfast, which I think is good enough: milk, fruit, coffe, tea, bread, yogurt, ....

My experience in this hotel has been great and I would recommend it without any complains.

Room Tip: The hotel has a laundry guest facility and some rooms are just at one door distance of it. I would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley

Address: 3920 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley hotel is ideally situated just minutes from downtown Raleigh and adjacent to Crabtree Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.