We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel, large rooms, very clean, provided a good nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Wilmington, NC USA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, large rooms, very clean, provided a good nights sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Hotel rooms are nice and comfortable, Executive Lounge great for evening snacks and quick breakfast -- hate that it is closed on the week ends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    119
    62
    15
    10
See reviews for
62
48
29
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
salem, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We stayed at the Raleigh North Hilton. The only word to use for this hotel is excellent. The rooms and baths were good size, beds were comfortable, and definitely one of the cleanest I have observed. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, omelets were delicious! I would defintely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

While not a luxury hotel, the room was stylish and had a very comfortable bed. The front desk staff were super-friendly. The coffee from the lavazza coffee maker was quite good and I appreciated the real half-n-half. The room service food was OK. I love the machine in the lobby that prints boarding passes for free!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaKidFromRaleigh07
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Had a good all-around experience and would love to go back anytime

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

We stayed here January 22. The hotel is clean and up to date (although some of the carpet looks a bit worn), the rooms are well equipped, and the staff is friendly. My major cmplaint was that our room was by the elevator and two doors from the ice machine. We heard the conversation of every group getting out of the elevator, and heard every visit to the ice machine. The staff at the breakfast buffet seemed a bit confused and disorganized but the buffet ($5 a person internet rate) was an excellent value. I was also surprised that the hotel charged for WiFi.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

We stayed here for a wedding in Nov '09. The room was a basic Hilton room that you would expect anywhere, so no complaints there. As far as the wedding hall, it was large and accomodated the 500+ wedding members great. Only 2 complaints I had was the parking and long line for check-in. Since there were multiple events going on, parking could be a nightmare or you had to drive around until someone left. The second day I just left my car there and walked to Bahama Breeze next door for a cocktail (drinks at the hotel are rather expensive, but aren't all hotels like that?)

Clean room - Hilton standards, and a nice bar/restaurant on the premises (despite all the Ohio State fans there one Saturday!!).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, S. C.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Have stayed several years as we attended an art event. Hotel is ok with small rooms. Clean and good facilities. Breakfast is too high, about $30.00 for two. Bad news came when my van was stolen from the parking lot of the hotel and I asked for the security guard and then to review the security tape. They had neither! The staff was helpful in calling the police and getting me a ride to the rental company but the police said this was a high crime area for stolen cars. I sure would like to see the Hilton supply security in such a large hotel, I was surprised that no safety is provided.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.