We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Avg” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Just Avg”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

overall not impressed...room was ok...building seems very dated...was told online business had private lounge but lounge was closed the entire stay. tv and rooms need to be updated. location was good close to most major attractions. staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review as your comments are important to us. We want to thank you for choosing Hilton and hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    119
    62
    15
    10
See reviews for
62
48
29
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Hilton is in a very busy location but convenient to Duke Raleigh Hospital and adjacent medical offices. I had a very good experience staying here. Hilton's quality has suffered in recent years as profits are being squeezed, but staff does their best. It is always a better experience to be a Hilton Diamond member, and that is the case with most travel experiences- they are multitiered and staff makes sure VIP level guests get best service.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor away from road for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for writing your review and your loyalty to Hilton. We are glad you found our location to be convenient. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for the price. The restaurant food quality was excellent and portions were incredible. The hotel is right off the interstate. Other restaurants are also located nearby. Hotel lived up to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank your for your review, we value your opinion. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for a one night business trip to Raleigh, NC and the hotel staff were very helpful and quick during the check in process. They were also able to answer any questions about places to eat, how far I would have to travel for work the next day, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful with needed information. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The king bed was uneven and hard. I was sitting on the edge of the bed and the mattress was so thin that it was hard to seat comfortably. After that, the mattress remained like a flat balloon. It never went back to the original position. The street noise kept me awake most of the night. So, stay away from the rooms facing the streets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, your comments help us make improvements. We hope you continue to stay with Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed overnight to visit my husband's mom who had surgery at Duke across the street. This is very convenient if you are traveling there you can walk to the hospital.

The lobby area was very nice and modern. This looks to be an older structure that has recently been updated. Check in was a little slow. There was only one person on the desk and he was tied up with a phone call when we arrived but did acknowledge us and was very friendly once he was off the phone. It was the middle of a holiday weekend so they were probably not getting many folks checking in.

The room was very spacious and clean. Large desk and more drawer space than average. Closet was a little small but it wasn't an issue for us. Nice size safe in the closet.

The bathroom was small. No way more than one person could get in there. Standard Hilton amenities. Towels were nice and big & fluffy. Same stupid Hilton trash cans. They look nice but try putting a bottle in it!

There is a Starbucks in the lobby. It was good. Did not visit the restaurant or buffet on site. Didn't use gym or pool.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you fo taking the time for writing your review, your comments are very important to us. We want to thank you for staying with Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was very nice but with the name "Hilton" I was expecting spectacular. Granted, it is the first Hilton I have ever stayed in but I have stayed in much nicer hotels chains that were less expensive. My room was well maintained and clean. The hotel itself appeared to be well maintained as well aside from an elevator being down for several hours during a convention weekend, which was not good. The staff was very friendly. I just was expecting... More.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We want to sincerely aplogize for the issues you experienced during your stay and hope you continue to stay with HIlton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.