We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect - until I was almost robbed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown to your Saves list
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Almost perfect - until I was almost robbed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

A friend and I was almost at the main entrance in the parking lot, when two guys (one with a gun) jumped out from between the cars and attacked us. To make a long story short, they got one wallet and the police was called and they ran in the woods right across the side street from the parking lot. Naturally the police didn't look for anyone so the crooks know the woods is "home free". I checked the Raleigh online incident report site and found that there looks to be several robberies in the general area.

I was kind of disappointed that to the night clerk and security guard it just seemed like another night. I had blood running down my face and they never offered medical attention, wipes, etc. You would think that they had a protocol for that kind of thing.


******* This was written before I was attacked ******
I've stayed here many times and was kind of surprised that I hadn't review before (thought I would just do an update).

Getting in kind of late it was nice to be greeted by truly smiling faces (didn't seem fake at all). It only took a second to find my reservation and check in was only a few seconds more (don't know if being Hilton Honors member had anything to do with it or not). Faster I have ever had! They even asked did I have a room preference.

Room is updated and has a very homey feel to it. Also as always Hilton beds are some of the best.

Best of all is that Hilton has finally broken the age old "what's the code for the WiFi" problem with common sense. Just use your last name and room number, that's it!

I might have said perfect if it had a refrigerator, but it didn't so it's "almost perfect".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to choose Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    119
    62
    14
    10
See reviews for
62
47
29
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gleeson. AZ
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this property for two nights for business. Hotel was located close to many attractions and restaurants, also nicely located to the airport. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was helpful while I was experiencing some printing issues in the business center. Next trip back to Raleigh I won't need to search for another place to stay as this property exceeded all my needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

this hotel was booked as pet friendly and I expected to be tucked away in a so so room. My room was very plush, the hotel was completely full and i nor my dog heard any noise throughout the night. Convenient location in Raleigh and staff was helpful with suggestions and opinions of local eateries and attractions.

Room Tip: i chose a corner room so i knew i would not have neighbors on two sides of me. loved this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich, rhode island
Top Contributor
592 reviews 592 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Only here for one night...excellent, clean room. Comfy bed and nice perks- 2 bottles of water and Internet access. Big, clean bright room. Hotel personnel friendly and very accommodating. This hotel room is BIGGER than my master bedroom at home. Will return again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. We are happy to hearig you will be returning. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton North Raleigh on a spur of the moment family trip. The property was absolutely stunning to the eyes and well maintained. It was in a close, convenient, and safe location. The front desk staff member at check-in was neither friendly nor unfriendly. Our room was clean with modern decor. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in at any Hilton property. I only wish we had allowed more sleeping time during our trip. Breakfast was merely okay. Once again the breakfast server was not unfriendly but she certainly did not go out of her way to be friendly. All in all a good stay and we will definitely choose this property again on our next trip to Raleigh!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for writing this great review, so glad you enjoyed your guest room. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just completed my third stay at this hotel and so glad that I chose to revisit.

Service again, was friendly and efficient and as another reviewer indicated, smiling staff (from the valet to the desk staff to the breakfast staff).

Rooms are quite spacious and glean and the beds are comfortable.

In terms of location, it was easy access from the Interstate (yet far enough away to avoid the noise associated with being that close). Parking lot is spacious (I have stayed in some hotels with parking is a premium and some spaces inconvenient). It is a short drive to Downtown (even in rush hour traffic, it was not a bad commute to my meetings). Also, great shopping in Cary, Raleigh, etc. are short drives and easily accessible from the interstate.

My last two stays, I had breakfast and again, the food was great. In addition to the menu items, there is a breakfast buffet with cooked to order omelets (and they are delicious). Service is efficient and friendly as well.

I have business in the area soon and have already reserved for this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks you for your response, great to hear from you. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a gem! The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were terrific. They were well stocked with all the ammenities that a traveler might need, beautifullly decorated and the beds, and bedding, were so comfortable! They have the two restaurants right on site that would meet the needs of any traveler but the hotel was also conveniently located to other restaurants and shopping opportunities. These things could be said of many hotels but it was the staff that made this hotel stand out. From the servers, to the front desk, to the housekeepers and maintenance staff, these people clearly were there to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The pool was a great size for all ages to enjoy. The fitness room had equipment available not seen in many hotels so whatever workout you wanted to complete, the equipment was available. The business center was equipped with six computer terminals and was supplied with all of the necessities. If we are ever in the Raleigh area again, you can be sure that this is where we will be staying!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownRaleigh, Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.