We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Save Saved
You added Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Marriott Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
cleveland,ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great location ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is a standard Marriott. What made it special to me is the mall across the street. I'm not a female shopper. I shop like a man. I know what I'm going to get and I get it and I'm really to go.
The mall is now one of my favorite malls. For one it has everything I want. A large Macy's, a food court and a Cheesecake Factory.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
tayshan1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I'm thrilled you enjoyed our location - the mall is a popular place for experienced shoppers like you! I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Thanks again,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    106
    32
    8
    12
See reviews for
39
26
13
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Lake, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Room service is NOT 24 hours....when you have been on the road for 18 plus hours, you look forward to something to eat before retiring to bed.

CABLE/SATELLITE TV keeps going out.....but the religious channels seem to come through with no disruption. Is this a sign of "DIVINE INTERVENTION"?


curtains don't close...off the track....no micerowave no fridge...just boring room coffee maker that has only decaf......

OK there is a mall across the street.....I guess this should make up for all the wrongs...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Susan M,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. These details definitely do make a trip, and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make amends and provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Marriott was a beautiful hotel for our convention. IT lasted for 3 days and it was delightful. Everyone who worked at the hotel was very pleasant and helpful. The room was beautiful as well as clean and comfortable. Restaurant in hotel was nice for eating in or room service. The convention food was extremely tasty and beautifully arranged at all times. Our convention was very educational and enjoyable with such wonderful amenities.

Room Tip: Convention goers check this hotel out. The price was so reasonable for what you got. It was a deli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Pat W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott Crabtree Valley and I hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was there for a 3 daybusiness meeting. Arrived a couple of days early to sight see the area. The confrence price was good . The rooms were basic hotel rooms , clean and quite. Location next to excellent shopping across the street was a bonus. Food was very good. breakfast was
very good with a omlet station for fresh cooked omlets. If i had to pay full price instead of the confrence price the rateing for this hotel would be average

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Jim R,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your kind comments and I will be sure to share with the staff during our next meeting. I hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was there a couple nights for a conference. The hotel is nice but basic, comfortable and welcoming. I was able to enjoy the pool area between sessions which was nice. The pool is indoor and outdoor. I also enjoyed dinner in the hotel after I arrived after a day of travel. The staff was nice and my burger was very good.

The hotel is directly across the street from a shopping mall with lots of dining options. I spent a few hours after dinner walking around the mall and got some great deals.

Overall a decent business stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Rcote75,
Thank you very much for writing a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of care into our hotel and I am glad you found it enjoyable. We look forward to see you again when you are in the area!
Thanks again,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This Marriott is conveniently located and the Mall across the street offers lots of shopping ans food choices. The establishment on the other hand does not. For the price, I expect breakfast or at least the wifi be included. Lower brands of the Marriott family offer these for a much lower nightly price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Jrgenterprises,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to know you enjoyed our convenient location. I appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand; I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Yours truly,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'm a loyal customer of Marriott properties and have nothing particularly negative to relate about this hotel, but I usually stay at lower end Marriott properties (Spring Hill, Fairfield, Res Inn, etc) and I just don't see the extra value that equals the premium paid to stay at the flagship hotel. This stay was booked for me by someone else and my stay was pleasant, but no more so than other lower end Marriott properties. The breakfast buffet was good, but certainly not worth $16. The internet access that is included at other properties is a daily charge at this hotel. It was kind of odd in that the hotel seemed to be close to empty. I never saw anyone else on my floor. The maid left a sponge in a plastic cup sitting in my bathroom (things were otherwise clean). On the positive side, the location was good in that I could walk to restaurants. Bottom line is that if budget is a concern, there are plenty of other Marriott properties that will provide a good experience at a lower price. If you like the top of the line hotel, this one is fine and in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Flash F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand and I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and location. Thank you for the feedback – it is through your comments we are able to improve our service. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Address: 4500 Marriott Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel near Raleigh Durham International Airport offers 375 rooms for business or leisure guests. Meeting planners find it easy to use the various meeting rooms for special events and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.