We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor internet service on 2 different stays” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Poor internet service on 2 different stays”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here 2 Thursday nights in a row. You would think I would learn after the first time but i am hard headed I guess. I am a business traveler and the internet is the most important part of the room for me and neither time was i able to get logged on. The front desk clerk was friendly and tried to help with no resolve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanta P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding the Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree, Raleigh. We are sorry to hear about the internet and will be addressing this with our provider and our staff. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
32
20
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here with family Thanksgiving night. My relative booked 3 rooms. The rooms were all smoking. The reservation says we requested it. We did not. I could barely breathe. There were stains on the walls, doors (adjoining room), curtains and floors. The carpet was dusty along the edges. I didn't bother with breakfast. I left as early as I could. I would not recommend this hotel. **I will say that we were in room 616. My other relatives did not have quite so bad a smell in their smoking rooms. The only reason I gave this place 2 stars was for the updated fixtures and sink/counters. But it was like putting a ribbon on a trash can...

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanta P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We take our guests responses seriously and measures have been taken to ensure that future guests enjoy their experience. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wow...we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Great place to stay for the night, especially for a concert. Not too far away to PNC arena. REAL CLOSE to Crabtree Valley Mall. The staff was so accomadating.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for discounted rates. Ask for a patio room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanta P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the close proximity to the PNC Arena! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Family stayed here 3 nights, found it to be a clean and comfortable place to relax. It was a good value with 30% off fall sale ! With its location near I-440 and Hwy 70 It's convenient to most everything in town. Beds and pillows (aaahhh) were superb. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. We enjoyed the Golden Corral Buffet next door for dinner and can only say it was bodaciously delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanta P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, location and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Riverside
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Our trip was a long one as we traveled from Illinois through Kentucky then on to Tennessee to the State Fair in Raleigh North Carolina. We arrived before check-in and the person at the front desk assured us there was no problem and our room was ready. We were not disappointed. Our room was clean and so was the bathroom. Bed was comfortable and the pillows, nice! This trip we just became Choice Rewards members. And this was our second hotel in the Choice Reward program. Great experience I would recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanta P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. We had rewards points for a free night and were given a two room suite! What a nice surprise. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and polite. Convenient location for shopping at Crab Tree Mall, restaurants, movies.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanta P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments - we appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It has been 2 years since we visited, and they have really fixed the place up. No more diesel smell in the elevator, and the room was not overwhelmed with cleaning solution smell. One of the better Comfort inns I have visited lately. They honored state government rates on a Saturday night during the state fair, and didn't charge me extra for my family. Service was good, although front desk personnel (2 different ones at different times) were on personal phone calls when I approached. They were friendly and got me what I needed. The breakfast is standard. I never get why Comfort Inns peel the hardboiled eggs before putting them in the fridge. They are leathery dry by the time they are served. The parking lot out front is tiny, but there is plenty in the rear and even a few covered spots. Plenty of eating places nearby, and Walmart, Walgreens, etc, If you are looking for a clean comfortable room near downtown, I recommend this place. We will definitely come back next year if I get stuck working the fair again.

Room Tip: Get on the higher floors to get away from Glenwood Ave traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanta P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel and that you would return again! We appreciate your input. Your comments are important to our staff and will be reviewed with them.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Address: 6209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Crabtree Valley, you will find the newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree. Conveniently located to all the Triangle has to offer and within minutes of Raleigh’s major attractions, this hotels offers all the comforts of home for an affordable price.Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree has all you are looking for from standard rooms to your choice of several suite types. Business Travelers will be able to take advantage of our clean, affordable, spacious standard rooms and for families needing larger space, we recommend our Double Bed Suite with a large living room area and pull out sleeper sofa. If a relaxing night away is in store, try a whirlpool suite with extra large balcony, perfect for watching the setting sun! And remember, all rooms come equipped with a microwave, fridge, LCD/HD TVs and more. We look forward to sharing the new look of the Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree with you during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Crabtree Valley
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.