We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I were in town for a our niece's birthday party, and wanted to find a hotel near her home and location of the party, and Comfort Inn and Suites Crabtree fit the bill. I was 10 minutes or less from both locations. When first arriving, we were warmly greeted by the staff, and went to our room. The hotel has some age on it, but it has been well maintained, no peeling paint, worn carpet, etc. Our room was a one bedroom suite, and was very spacious. It was clean and everything was where it was supposed to be. The color scheme in the room was rather drab and dated, and the furniture is also dated and somewhat worn. A plus is that it had two bathrooms, which was nice. Within close walking distance is a Fat Daddy's Market and Grill and a Golden Corral. This is a good place to stay if you are in town for a sporting event at the PNC Arena, Carter-Finley Stadium, and the State Fairgrounds, which are only about 15 minutes away. It is also a couple of miles from a upscale Mall, Crabtree Valley Mall. Another plus is that the hotel has excellent free wifi. It is just off a major city thoroughfare, Glenwood Road, which makes it close to a lot of things in the Raleigh area. We would definitely stay here again. Oh yes, they offer a free breakfast buffet, but it you don't get there by 9:30, you won't be eating it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope that next time you are in the Raleigh you make us your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    17
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
18
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

So we usually stay at the Embassy Suites across from Crabtree Mall but we were trying to stay under $100 a night so we booked here. We ended up in a king jacuzzi suite for $99 a night! Super comfy bed, huge balcony, sleeper sofa, big room, giant tub and spacious bathroom!!! Nothing is brand new or 5 stars but I'd definitely stay again. It was clean and comfy and the free breakfast was perfect!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you response. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Second time stayed here. Good value for the money. Close to Crab Tree Mall and PNC arena. They do need to work on getting more channels for the TV. Would stay there again no problem. Went there to see a hockey game.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we thank you for your continued patronage of the Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree. Next time you are in the Raleigh area we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

GOOD: close to shopping

BAD: Bed Sheet had small stains, and hallway near elevator had the smell of natural gas and the smell was stronger inside elevator (Hotel staff said it was indeed gasses from elevator hydraulic system but no worries its very safe)

TERRIBLE: 3rd day of 4 day trip, I noticed a ROACH and on 4rth day I killed a roach and left it for hotel staff to see. I spoke with front desk manager and she insisted that there were no roaches in the room

I was NOT at all happy with how she made me feel as if I was making this up, even tho I made sure to say it very quietly due too another guest checking in and me trying to not make a scene.

she NEVER once apologized nor did she wanna go to the room herself to see the dead bug

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that we take guest issue seriously and I have spoken with the staff to rectify any issues. We do hope that in the future you give us another chance. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We live in Raleigh, but recently stayed here for three nights because of plumbing problems at our home. The staff was very gracious, working with us each day as we waited to find out if we could check out or needed an additional night. The hotel is older, but updated and very clean. Rooms were well cleaned each day. It was somewhat difficult to regulate the room temperature, but that seems to be a problem with most hotels. The breakfast area is large, but with limited selections. It appears that the hotel has an airport shuttle, as well as a very small outdoor pool. If staying here without a car, there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. Very convenient to most anything in Raleigh, as the hotel is on a major thoroughfare. Parking is somewhat limited, but was not a problem during our stay. Also, got a better rate as a walk-in than we would have online.

Room Tip: May want a room facing the parking lot, rather than Glenwood Ave. due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Being local to the area you know that you have many choices for your hotel and we are thrilled you picked us to be your home away from home.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance N.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We are seniors and the staff treated us with respect and met our every need. We have to come to Raleigh often and it's good to know we don't have to look for a room.This is our home away from home.We have never had a dirty room or a bad stay. Great staff and a yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.

I love that title as we strive to make each guest feel as we are their home away from home. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The architecture of the building is rather modern which creates a different layout for each floor. But the hotel is old and needs several improvements and upgrades. A revamp of the lobby would be a good start too. It is close to many shopping and eating establishments and just 2 miles from the mall. Rooms did have a rather musty smell though and could be cleaned better. Staff was very friendly and very nice. If staying get a room at the end of the halls for noise sake.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Management at the hotel takes each issue seriously and we strive to make sure each guest enjoys his or her time with us. On that note I would love to share with you the upgrades we have been working on since your stay. We recently changed out all the furniture in the rooms, new linen will be added by this summer, we have a new wall behind our front desk, and currently we are working on the curb appeal. I hope that the next time you are in the Raleigh area you give us another change to WOW you.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Address: 6209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Crabtree Valley, you will find the newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree. Conveniently located to all the Triangle has to offer and within minutes of Raleigh’s major attractions, this hotels offers all the comforts of home for an affordable price.Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree has all you are looking for from standard rooms to your choice of several suite types. Business Travelers will be able to take advantage of our clean, affordable, spacious standard rooms and for families needing larger space, we recommend our Double Bed Suite with a large living room area and pull out sleeper sofa. If a relaxing night away is in store, try a whirlpool suite with extra large balcony, perfect for watching the setting sun! And remember, all rooms come equipped with a microwave, fridge, LCD/HD TVs and more. We look forward to sharing the new look of the Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree with you during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Crabtree Valley
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.