We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Raleigh; great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #45 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Convenient to Raleigh; great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We live in Raleigh, but recently stayed here for three nights because of plumbing problems at our home. The staff was very gracious, working with us each day as we waited to find out if we could check out or needed an additional night. The hotel is older, but updated and very clean. Rooms were well cleaned each day. It was somewhat difficult to regulate the room temperature, but that seems to be a problem with most hotels. The breakfast area is large, but with limited selections. It appears that the hotel has an airport shuttle, as well as a very small outdoor pool. If staying here without a car, there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. Very convenient to most anything in Raleigh, as the hotel is on a major thoroughfare. Parking is somewhat limited, but was not a problem during our stay. Also, got a better rate as a walk-in than we would have online.

Room Tip: May want a room facing the parking lot, rather than Glenwood Ave. due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Being local to the area you know that you have many choices for your hotel and we are thrilled you picked us to be your home away from home.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    16
    11
    9
See reviews for
27
17
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Advance N.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We are seniors and the staff treated us with respect and met our every need. We have to come to Raleigh often and it's good to know we don't have to look for a room.This is our home away from home.We have never had a dirty room or a bad stay. Great staff and a yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.

I love that title as we strive to make each guest feel as we are their home away from home. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The architecture of the building is rather modern which creates a different layout for each floor. But the hotel is old and needs several improvements and upgrades. A revamp of the lobby would be a good start too. It is close to many shopping and eating establishments and just 2 miles from the mall. Rooms did have a rather musty smell though and could be cleaned better. Staff was very friendly and very nice. If staying get a room at the end of the halls for noise sake.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Management at the hotel takes each issue seriously and we strive to make sure each guest enjoys his or her time with us. On that note I would love to share with you the upgrades we have been working on since your stay. We recently changed out all the furniture in the rooms, new linen will be added by this summer, we have a new wall behind our front desk, and currently we are working on the curb appeal. I hope that the next time you are in the Raleigh area you give us another change to WOW you.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My recent stay was to be 3 nights and only stayed 1. I couldn't get out of this hotel fast enough. It was old, musty ( smelled like gas fumes ) and dirty. From the parking lot to the lobby to the rooms. Upon pulling down my comforter off the bed , the top of an enema bottle fell to the floor. I was repulsed ! I was never offered another room. Needless to say I left first thing in the morning and found another hotel. This place should be put out of business !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize for your experience here at the hotel. We strive to make each guest stay the best and we did not reach that goal in your case. I have spoken with housekeeping about the cleanliness issues and unfortunately we are using your stay as a coaching and counseling session for our staff. I do hope the remainder of your trip in Raleigh was better.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel smelled like a closed up room. Couldn't open a window and it smelled musky. I had a suite and the couch was uncomfortable and old. I stayed 3 nights and the only thing housekeeping seemed to do to the room was make the beds. The trash was not taken out.

Room Tip: if you do stay here be sure and ask for 1st floor as it has more fresh air flowing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow me to apologize for your stay here at the hotel. We take each guest complaint seriously and I have spoken with housekeeping about the cleanliness issues. I thank you for taking the time to write a review and hopefully you will give us another chance if you are back in the Raleigh area.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had to stay in this hotel for the weekend. The staff was rude, my room had cockroaches, the beds were in poor condition and we were not allowed to use the common area. They claimed the breakfast area (AKA lounge) was not included in our reservation. This is a dirty hotel run by incompetent management. The only good thing about the hotel is it's in a good location...I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your stay at the hotel. We take guests complaints seriously and I have spoken with my staff. Our breakfast area is available for use by our guests during non-breakfast hours when not rented out to groups. We appreciate you writing a review and hope that you continue to visit Choice Brand properties.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fine hotel for the price. Nice location near mall and plenty of restuarants. Rooms were reasonably clean. Staff was helpful. Continental breakfast was average (but there is a Starbucks across the street). Overall, nothing spectacular but you could do worse for your money. Would consider staying there again based on price/value.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepSouthBelle, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Our staff here continuously strives to make each stay the best. Feedback like yours helps us to improve the service we provide. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Address: 6209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Crabtree Valley, you will find the newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree. Conveniently located to all the Triangle has to offer and within minutes of Raleigh’s major attractions, this hotels offers all the comforts of home for an affordable price.Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree has all you are looking for from standard rooms to your choice of several suite types. Business Travelers will be able to take advantage of our clean, affordable, spacious standard rooms and for families needing larger space, we recommend our Double Bed Suite with a large living room area and pull out sleeper sofa. If a relaxing night away is in store, try a whirlpool suite with extra large balcony, perfect for watching the setting sun! And remember, all rooms come equipped with a microwave, fridge, LCD/HD TVs and more. We look forward to sharing the new look of the Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree with you during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Crabtree Valley
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.