We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Raleigh - Midtown -- Excellent location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% at Hampton
Ranked #33 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Hampstead, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn - Raleigh - Midtown -- Excellent location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn just off Wake Forest Rd at I-440 is a great place to stay. It's a good value, and it's location is close to North Hills, Crabtree and downtown areas. I stay there regularly. Their recent renovation seems to be completed. Nice staff too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you put on TripAdvisor.com.

Yes, we did just recently did finish our renovations and we are very pleased with the finished product.

We are centrally located to lots of different restaurants and shops, and everything that downtown Raleigh has to offer. We call ourselves, “Raleigh’s hidden treasure.”

We hope to have you stay with us, the next time you are in Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    57
    32
    19
    8
See reviews for
59
36
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Front desk staff was very nice. The room needed to be updated - fresh paint, carpeting and furniture! This made it feel dirty even though I don't think it was! Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Not my favorite Hampton Inn, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com.

Having just completed renovating all of the common areas, we are hoping to renovate the rooms sometime in the near future.

We did recently get inspected (by Hilton) and we received a 98.8% in cleanliness. We take pride in our property and we hope our guests notice it while staying with us.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was adequate but nothing special. This has been my experience w/most Hampton Inns and that makes it not my lest favorite of hotel chains. Never inadequate but nothing extravagant and of available rivals, I would chose a rival first

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Sorry to hear that Hampton Inn is not your favorite brand of hotels.

Having so many brands to choose from, does make it a little bit harder to find the perfect one.

I hope you give Hampton another try. Maybe the next time you are traveling, you will give us another try.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Though this Hampton Inn is quite close to I-440, it is in a lovely wooded setting and quiet. Close to lots of restaurants and a Trader Joe's is just a block away. Staff are friendly and it is clean. The best thing about the breakfast was the make your own waffle. Wish there had been good Greek yogurt and more fresh fruit - they had green bananas. The coffee was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Yes, we are easily accessible from I-440 and we are “tucked away” from the highway. We call ourselves, “Raleigh’s hidden treasure.”

Having Trader Joe’s across the street is great. Not only for us, but for our guests. It is the ONLY TJ’s in Raleigh. Costco is right down the street, too.

Along with make your own waffles, we just recently added 1 egg and 1 meat product to our breakfast buffet.

Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you the next time you come to Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville NC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Me and my wife had some Hilton hotel points to use up and we stayed here last weekend. The hotel has a great location and I saw plenty of business people here. Our room was clean and the breakfast was standard. They did have the grab and go bags which are always a plus. We never were able to get into the pool because we went shopping a lot but it looked very clean. There are two large malls near by within 10 minutes of driving. Also the ourlet mall is about 45 miutes away if you want to go to mebane. It is a very nice upscale outlet mall. Oue ac unit was not working great and asked the front desk about it. They said we could move to another room but we really wanted someone just to check out ours. You really dont want to move around after you have already unpacked. No help on this but over all a nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com.

We are centrally located to a lot of different places (to see and do) while in Raleigh. If you stay here, you'll be able to get anywhere in a decent amount of time.

I am sorry to hear that your AC unit was not to your standards. We sometimes offer to move people especially if we think the unit is not working 100% efficiently.

I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and noticed that the "grab and go bags" are an additional option.

If and when you decide to visit Raleigh again, please come & stay with us. "We love having you here!"

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a days volunteer work in local hospitals, I am usually really bushed. The great shower head presents a water flow very relaxing. The beds are by far the most comfortable I have found any where, in all my travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Bill V,

Thank you for such a great review on TripAdvisor.com.

We truly appreciate any feedback our guests can provide to us. And we do read every single review on here.

I am so glad you liked the beds and the shower in your room.

We hope that you will come and stay with us the next time you are in Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Raleigh for the weekend to help our daughter move. We were exhausted by the end of the day. It was great to get to the hotel, they were ready for us, got us checked right in and we were able to shower and rest. Very comfortable beds, nice staff, good breakfast spread, just a nice hotel. The lobby looked like they had done some work recently, it was very modern and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#34 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Midtown. Where there is always a lot to do!! Stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, and you'll be in a town with a diverse lineup of activities. Love history? You'll find museums, historic homes, neighborhoods and historic districts dating back to Sir Walter Raleigh's time. Art fan? Check out the NC Museum of Natural Sciences or any one of our 20 museums. Do you prefer to watch sports? Professional and college teams such as NC State University keep balls of all sorts aloft here in North Carolina. There is always a sporting event or a great performance at the PNC Arena. It's all just a few minutes from our hotel in Raleigh. When you're ready for the perfect North Carolina afternoon; head to one of the state's gorgeous golf courses. We're known for our beautiful fairways and lush greens. Or if wine is more your thing, venture to the Piedmont Region, where you'll find some of the state's best-known vineyards. And, of course, Durham, Chapel Hill and the Research Triangle Park are nearby, too. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, a city with a royal past and dynamic future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.