We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Raleigh for two nights in March. The room was clean and quite large. Bathroom was clean. The breakfast was quite basic with the usual muffins, toast etc. Front desk service was friendly and fast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    69
    39
    20
    8
See reviews for
68
40
16
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great staff and breakfast, room quality is lacking. Rooms are old and need updating, need a serious cleaning. Our feet were black from the carpet!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This hotel is located about 10 minutes from downtown Raleigh. It is next door to Marriott Courtyard. Across the street is a Trader Joes and a few sandwich shops. All in walking distance. About a 1/2 mile or so away under the highway is Bahama Breeze.

Pretty easy to get to and typical Hampton Inn. Staff was excellent. Room was clean. Breakfast area clean and a decent variety of breakfast items.

Nothing to write home about but definitely a decent stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIRM2010, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Please stay with us again, when you visit Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at this property for a weekend trip to Raleigh. Upon arrival on Friday, my car became disabled and I had to extend my stay for a few days. The staff worked with me to help secure the best rate, gave me great advice of what was nearby that I could walk to, and extended me a late checkout when the car was ready a day early. I can not say enough about how nice everyone was from front deck to housekeeping. The breakfast is very good with a lot of options, pool is clean and refreshing and the pool towels are the softest things I've ever felt. My room was clean, quiet and had a great HD/TV, free internet and morning paper. I would recommend this for families.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable and staff was friendly. One problem was the directions from the airport on the website - not correct!! I used to be a big Hampton Inn fan be cause of the excellent hot breakfasts. This hotel had a more continential style breakfast with cold breakfast sandwiches in a fridge - this is NOT a hot breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIRM2010, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear TAM64,

We take great pride in offering our guests the best customer service in the area. We know that there are a lot of hotel choices in the Raleigh area and we are so glad you choose to stay with us.

I am sorry that the directions off of our web-site were inaccurate; I know how frustrating that can be. I will look into this and make any corrections I deem necessary.

The reason our breakfast is more of a Deluxe Continental breakfast buffet than a hot breakfast is b/c Wake County Health department enforces some really strict polies on restaurants and hotels.

We are going to be undergoing a complete renovation, over the next couple of months. Part of the renovation process will be expanding our current kitchen so we will be allowed to join the majority of other Hamptons and offer more extensive hot breakfast items.

At Hampton, our main goal is to make sure all of our guests are 100% satisfied. If you are not, please contact the hotel directly to let us know how we can improve.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

When in Raleigh I generally stay at either the Hampton Inn or Courtyard both of which are on Wake Towne Drive in North Raleigh, a convenient but not a visible location. This past weekend it was the hampton's turn. This place has some time on it but is generally being kept up to Hampton's standards. I have two complaints that I think are really more chain mandated problems and not individual property problems. The current linen package at the last two Hampton Inns I have stayed at would have been fine in 1980 but are really passe today. The comforter is not incased in a sepaarate sheet and the overall quality and thread count of the linens is not up to the competition. The same crummy non workable water squeezing showerhead was in both facilities and once again, it is just not up to standards. Management personnel were great and noticeably much better than say three years agao at this same facility--so I think a change in mangement or ownership might have occurred and that was a good thing. Come on ownership, ignore the chain minimum standards and kick it up a notch.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a large group--they seem to do a great bit of group business--you might want to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My family and I stayed here for a wedding and it was great, Steve (front desk) was kind and helpful. My parents had a double and my husband and I had a king -- both rooms were large and clean with comfy beds, sizable bathrooms, and flat screen TVs. The front desk called us about 20 minutes after check-in make sure everything was okay in our rooms. They had an excellent breakfast buffet and the hotel was conveniently located near the wedding venue and many shops, restaurants, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHIRM2010, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay while you were in Raleigh.

We take great pride in our hotel and the service we provide to our guests.

We are pleased to announce that we will be doing a complete renovation this year. Starting with our public space and then going into all of the guestrooms.

We invite you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1001 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#29 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Midtown. Where there is always a lot to do!! Stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, and you'll be in a town with a diverse lineup of activities. Love history? You'll find museums, historic homes, neighborhoods and historic districts dating back to Sir Walter Raleigh's time. Art fan? Check out the NC Museum of Natural Sciences or any one of our 20 museums. Do you prefer to watch sports? Professional and college teams such as NC State University keep balls of all sorts aloft here in North Carolina. There is always a sporting event or a great performance at the PNC Arena. It's all just a few minutes from our hotel in Raleigh. When you're ready for the perfect North Carolina afternoon; head to one of the state's gorgeous golf courses. We're known for our beautiful fairways and lush greens. Or if wine is more your thing, venture to the Piedmont Region, where you'll find some of the state's best-known vineyards. And, of course, Durham, Chapel Hill and the Research Triangle Park are nearby, too. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, a city with a royal past and dynamic future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.