We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across from Crabtree Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low rates from $109!
Ranked #20 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
NC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Across from Crabtree Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed at he Embassy Suites Crabtree, right across from the bustling Crabtree Mall. Not sure I would try to walk it because of all the traffic.

Typical Embassy Suites, with the towering atrium - almost feels like a cruise ship. We enjoyed the manager's reception (available every evening, not just M-Th like some hotels), which included 2 bar drinks and an open soft drink machine, as well as some pretzel and snack mix munchies. Nice granite-topped tables in the plant-filled atrium. Manager's reception ran from 5:30-7:30pm.

We asked for and received a double-bedded 1 bedroom suite, which included a microwave, bar sink and mini-fridge with tiny freezer section. Pullout couch in the living room area along with a good-sized desk and comfortable chairs. 2 TVs in the suite.

We also enjoyed the cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, especially sitting next to a running waterfall and listening to the classical music in the atrium. My daughter ordered a spinach omelet. If you'd prefer not to wait in line for the cooked-to-order breakfast, there was also a hot bar which included honeydew melon, cantaloupe, eggs, sausage and potatoes among other items. Toast and other bakery items were also available.

Staff was very pleasant and elevators (2 of them, glassed in) were speedy. Fun to watch the floors go by.

Very comfortable beds with pillowtop mattresses. We ended up taking a post-breakfast nap, quite a luxury!

A quick drive across the street takes you to Crabtree Mall - good luck finding a parking space. There was also a van at the hotel which may provide local transportation - ask at the front desk.

An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    137
    59
    29
    6
See reviews for
98
90
18
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is a very nice hotel and priced reasonably for business. My only gripe is the hair that remains on the shower walls/ceilings. Most importantly the room/bed is impeccably clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is near the mall and not far from the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The location of this hotel was easily accessible from the interstate. The staff was kind, courteous and extremely helpful. The property was clean, nicely appointed and quiet - this was especially nice considering there was a college football team staying the same night. I did not take advantage of the hotel amenities as time did not permit, but there seemed to be plenty. A large mall was directly across the street for additional entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Long weekend meeting. Walking distance to shopping and dining. Friendly, courteous staff, good breakfast set-up. Very reasonably priced. aAnup to date facility with no issues other than it would benefit from another elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Accommodating and pleasant staff in all areas: housekeeping, front desk, breakfast bar, and lounge. Clean and spacious rooms, equipped with refrigerator and microwave. The only issue I experienced was the loud slamming of the doors on either side of me. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly but no ESPN so I cant stay until it is an option. Great location, convenient and well priced, helpful staff, great breakfast and managers reception. Rooms have very nice layout, very clean and comfortable. Amenities are top notch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was great! Will stay here again!!!!
Our stay was wonderful and the staff and property was nice. We will definitely be back. Price was reasonable. No complaints. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and professional. The cleaning staff also provided good customer service. We did not use the pool, van or gym

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.