We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Choose Your Room!
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel offers great value for the money. The suites are spacious and have all the facilities you would ever need for a stay. The free hot breakfast (pancakes or omelettes as well as lots of other things) gets you going for the day. The complementary 2 drinks at the bar helps you unwind after a busy work day ! I always stay here.....you couldn't find a more comfortable place with helpful, friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review highlighting our brand pillars! I am happy to hear that you enjoy our property!

We look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to the area.


Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    166
    70
    41
    9
See reviews for
123
105
19
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

15 family members converged on Raleigh/Durham for Duke's Law School graduation. The hotel provided the perfect venue for everyone to be together but still have their own space. They even provided a very good dinner for 16 on Saturday night after the Hooding Ceremony. Embassy Suites did a good job of taking care of everyone in our group which ranged from 7 to 86 years old.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review on how our hotel impacted your special weekend. I am happy to hear that our large suites were able to provide a comfortable space for your family to relax and enjoy themselves. I am also happy to hear that your family enjoyed the dinner we provided. We look forward to seeing you and your family at ours and other Embassy Suites in the future!

Congratulations to your graduate!

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast and evening reception was a nice way to interact with business associates and other travelers. The suite had a refrigerator and microwave in case you wanted to store and cook snacks. The Crabtree Valley Mall located right accross the street from the hotel has wonderful stores and restauarants. Because the weather was nice during my visit, I walked instaed of taking the shuttle. The next time I stay at this hotel I want to take the shuttle to the Angus Barn for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities during your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with the best in southern hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

You can tell it was once a nice hotel, but now the property is really showing it's age. Several of the items in it are "beat-up" and worn. There were also some odor and cleaning issues, but management did offer to resolve them. You can still have a nice stay here, it just depends on your expectations. Perhaps a better stay than an average hotel, but not on par with other Embassy Suites. Great area to stay in when visiting Raleigh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was a very good stay and a very beautiful hotel. The interior was gorgeous. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. I hope to be able to go back and stay again. The pool and all the amenties were wonderful, even if I didn't get a chance to use them all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that our hotel met all of your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The room smelled, the matress on day bed and bedroom was horrible, the hallways were noisy, the manager reception was cheap to say the least compared to other embassy suites I have stayed at, the quality of breakfast was poor, the sheets in room were not changed everyday, not enough towels, coffee machine in room did not work, coffe in lobby was never available, there was a argument between two hotel quests in laundry room and security never showed up...Horrible experience that I will share with others

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. Please call the hotel and ask for me during business hours so we can discuss your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do so. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Sincerely,

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Located right across from a sizable mall. Really appreciate the shuttle service to/from airport but the drive is not short (12 miles or so) and there can be traffic. Free breakfast with made to order eggs/omelets. Huge rooms -- like a mini suite. Decent customer service. Lots of restaurants in walking distance (across street). Would stay again if location suited my needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.