We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a family reunion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a family reunion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion. Even though I believe there was at least one more reunion there, the hotel services were great and everyone was friendly and helpful. As with any large groups at a hotel, you have to get to breakfast early to avoid the long wait at the omelet station. My teenage kids especially had a blast since they were able to go the the nearby mall by shuttle. I highly recommend this Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    162
    68
    36
    9
See reviews for
111
102
18
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The lobby and pool area are very nice, The breakfast was good for hotel breakfast. The issues that made me regret my stay was the noise. There were people running and banging down hall all night and after multiple attempts to reach front desk and management finally gave up around 3 am. Someone should have been at the front desk to resolve this issue or send security. This made me feel unsafe. I notified front desk of the issue and they told me they would pass on the information, disappointing that they acted like it was not a big deal. They did issue us a late checkout which was appreciated after a night with no sleep, unfortunately they did not relay this to housekeeping as they kept knocking on the door and actually seemed upset when I told her we had a late checkout. Upon checking in the bathroom was not up to my usual HILTON STANDARDS, Hair on floor and on wash cloths and towels. I also reported that to front desk and again was told they would pass the information on, again seemed like it was no big deal. The bartender Cassandra was very nice and worked extra hard to keep the snacks replenished and cleaning up after other guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We chose this Embassy Suites for our first kidless vacation and it was perfect! The location can't be beat--we managed to go out both nights for cheesecake runs across the street at Cheesecake Factory. We were not five minutes from PNC Arena, but we really would have been happy staying in the whole time. The pool/jacuzzi area is great, very private and close to the elevators so you're not walking through the whole place in your bathing suit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisaiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a nice surprise! First, there is a 23 year old beautiful Parrot in the Lobby who greets you when you check in. The staff is wonderful. Happy Hour with free drinks. The room was huge with frig, microwave and wet bar. Wonderful suite with two tv's. Breakfast was included and cooked to order - very delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer - fabulous Mall across the street with outstanding restaurants. Hope to go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Embassy Suites hotels are excellent options for individuals but especially for families because their suites include a sitting/eating and sleeping second room, with a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker. The Raleigh hotel also met our needs for a handicap access bathroom. The bathroom had a wide shower with sufficient grab bars. When we needed someone to check the bathroom the hotel promptly sent someone to fix the problem. The only issue we had with the room was that it was behind the elevator across the courtyard and this required more walking from a handicapped guest.

Other good features of the Embassy Suites are the pool and exercise facilities, the attentive staff, a free breakfast, the mall across the street and easy access from I-40.

This is by far the best Embassy Suites Hotel in which we have stayed.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator so ask where your room is in relation to it if this is important
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckahoe, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

atmosphere is awesome. rooms very comfortable, mall right across the street. restaurants and highways are close by. pool area is open 24 hours mon-thurs. adult only between 11pm-12am. room includes microwave and small fridge so bring your goodies with you and your internet if you don't want to pay for the hotel's internet.

Room Tip: if walking is not a problem then all room locations are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We always stay at the Embassy Suites on Creedmoor Rd in Raleigh. Just a great place to stay. The Managers reception they provide is very nice. The food in the restaurant is really good along with the buffet breakfast. We go to Raleigh often and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.