We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Embassy Suites in Great Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package!
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Embassy Suites in Great Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a typical Embassy suites of the '80's which just is not a bad thing. The atrium lobby is maintained beautifully w/ waterfall and the usual multitude of chairs; Along with a nice "warm bar" off to the side and an indoor pool view makes this a great area to relax and spend some time. There was a large carpet stain in living room, but considering the huge room, cleanliness, and rate, it must be forgiven.
People on staff were very nice and helpful; Although a consistent shuttle service would have been nice. The mini indoor pool was insanely cold; however the jacuzzi was great as was as the setting in an all glass enclosure. As with most Embassy Suites, the rate included breakfast is way above average. This place is located in an upscale area and the high end mall across the street makes this hotel a spectacular place to visit. You will have so many dining choices in the upscale mall, that if you stayed a week, you would not be bored with your choices. There is a jogging/bicycle trail real close by as well as 25 night lit tennis courts. Golf close by(wish they had golf packages).
Finally It must be mentioned that the hotels mascot is a parrot that lives in her cage in the lobby. The sign says she is 25 years old. If you are fortunate to arrive during the day, you will be greeted by her.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    147
    65
    33
    8
See reviews for
103
95
18
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights. The cute factor: A huge parrot lives in the reception area and is beautiful to look at and talk to. :) Overall, a nice experience. Our room needed some cleaning - there was a stain on the floor and candy pieces scattered around. We asked for the floor to be re-cleaned (we don't like candy sticking to our feet :P) and the front desk had it taken care of immediately. However, on our last day we checked under the beds and found a pair of underwear that wasn't ours!! Ugh. So not sure how thorough the cleaning staff is. The breakfast was delicious and omelet chef was fabulous. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The room is really big, just as said in the name of the hotel, it is a suite actually, with two flat TVs in the room, coffee machine and microwave oven. The bed is very comfortable for a sweet dream.
The breakfast is relatively plain compared to the other hotels on the same level. It seems the kinds of food remain unchanged for a long time every morning. There're no boiled eggs and the potatos are cold.
The staff at both the reception and the bistro bar are very friendly and helpful.
It's better to confirm with the hotel in advance whether Wi-Fi in the room is included in the room rate or will be charged separately.
The Crabtree Valley Mall is just across the road, with Macy's, Belk, Best Buy, Baine & Nobel Bookstore and other stores inside. The restaurant "the cheesecake factory" is very crowded at the dinner time, and of course, the cheesecake is a must-to-have :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great location for Crabtree mall access. We had a quiet room on upper floor in a corner. The drinks for managers reception were OK, seemed alcohol was watered down and snacks were poor. Would be nice if they varied them each night so when you are there for more than one night you aren't eating the same thing. Chips and salsa get old. Breakfast seemed a chore. The cooks seemed like you were bothering them. The buffet food was pretty good, alot of choices. The rooms are great, decorated nicely. People could have been a little more friendly - not that they were rude, just could have made you feel more welcome. The front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a typical Embassy - clean, well-appointed, large suites, and excellent service. The front desk even directed me to an area where I could walk on trails. Close by was the Crabtree Mall, which was upscale with lots of restaurants, and within walking distance. Just passed the Mall, there were stairs going down into some wooded areas that had walking trails. It was like another world - quiet, peaceful, and beautiful with the leaves changing. The only thing I didn't like was, for the first time, this Embassy Suites gave me a card for the Manager's Reception and had to have it initialed for only two drinks. Whether I was going to have more than two drinks (okay, I would) but I think it was a cheesy thing to do at such a luxurious hotel property. Otherwise, the stay was outstanding and I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a typical Embassy Suites in good condition. We stayed over a weekend and there were several groups of kids staying there (soccer team, etc) and they were loud. The great feature of Embassy Suites is the open floorplan, but the noise carries throughout.

The first day I had the eggs on the buffet and they were average. The second day I stood in line at the omelet station and it was worth the wait. The workout room is small with only a few machines. It is a 15 minute drive to NC State through a nice neighborhood.

Overall, a good place to stay if you don't mind a little noise. It is probably quieter during the week.

Room Tip: Close to the elevator will save you some time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The rooms were exactly what I would expect from an Embassy Suites (very large, nicely decorated, and a nice home feel). The happy hour was a nice addition and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is a bit from downtown, however across the street from a large shopping center. Cabs can be requested to get you to / from the city for around $20. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.