We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay Overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Stay Overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights. The cute factor: A huge parrot lives in the reception area and is beautiful to look at and talk to. :) Overall, a nice experience. Our room needed some cleaning - there was a stain on the floor and candy pieces scattered around. We asked for the floor to be re-cleaned (we don't like candy sticking to our feet :P) and the front desk had it taken care of immediately. However, on our last day we checked under the beds and found a pair of underwear that wasn't ours!! Ugh. So not sure how thorough the cleaning staff is. The breakfast was delicious and omelet chef was fabulous. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetravelingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The room is really big, just as said in the name of the hotel, it is a suite actually, with two flat TVs in the room, coffee machine and microwave oven. The bed is very comfortable for a sweet dream.
The breakfast is relatively plain compared to the other hotels on the same level. It seems the kinds of food remain unchanged for a long time every morning. There're no boiled eggs and the potatos are cold.
The staff at both the reception and the bistro bar are very friendly and helpful.
It's better to confirm with the hotel in advance whether Wi-Fi in the room is included in the room rate or will be charged separately.
The Crabtree Valley Mall is just across the road, with Macy's, Belk, Best Buy, Baine & Nobel Bookstore and other stores inside. The restaurant "the cheesecake factory" is very crowded at the dinner time, and of course, the cheesecake is a must-to-have :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huckberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great location for Crabtree mall access. We had a quiet room on upper floor in a corner. The drinks for managers reception were OK, seemed alcohol was watered down and snacks were poor. Would be nice if they varied them each night so when you are there for more than one night you aren't eating the same thing. Chips and salsa get old. Breakfast seemed a chore. The cooks seemed like you were bothering them. The buffet food was pretty good, alot of choices. The rooms are great, decorated nicely. People could have been a little more friendly - not that they were rude, just could have made you feel more welcome. The front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a typical Embassy - clean, well-appointed, large suites, and excellent service. The front desk even directed me to an area where I could walk on trails. Close by was the Crabtree Mall, which was upscale with lots of restaurants, and within walking distance. Just passed the Mall, there were stairs going down into some wooded areas that had walking trails. It was like another world - quiet, peaceful, and beautiful with the leaves changing. The only thing I didn't like was, for the first time, this Embassy Suites gave me a card for the Manager's Reception and had to have it initialed for only two drinks. Whether I was going to have more than two drinks (okay, I would) but I think it was a cheesy thing to do at such a luxurious hotel property. Otherwise, the stay was outstanding and I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a typical Embassy Suites in good condition. We stayed over a weekend and there were several groups of kids staying there (soccer team, etc) and they were loud. The great feature of Embassy Suites is the open floorplan, but the noise carries throughout.

The first day I had the eggs on the buffet and they were average. The second day I stood in line at the omelet station and it was worth the wait. The workout room is small with only a few machines. It is a 15 minute drive to NC State through a nice neighborhood.

Overall, a good place to stay if you don't mind a little noise. It is probably quieter during the week.

Room Tip: Close to the elevator will save you some time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbunc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The rooms were exactly what I would expect from an Embassy Suites (very large, nicely decorated, and a nice home feel). The happy hour was a nice addition and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is a bit from downtown, however across the street from a large shopping center. Cabs can be requested to get you to / from the city for around $20. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We chose this location because it was very close to the Crabtree Mall and my fiance was taking me shopping for my birthday. The location was perfect.

The staff were all pleasant throughout the stay. The afternoon reception was decent and the breakfast (made-to-order omelets) was amazing. Exactly what you would expect from an Embassy Suites.

While the entire hotel was very clean, you can tell that the property is getting a little old. The furniture showed scarring and was worn. The paint could also do with a refresh. At the time of my stay, the hotel was also using Lodgenet. In my experience, they don't always offer the best service or experience. I work at a Hilton family property, so I tend to notice the little things.

My only complaint is that the pool heater seemed to be broken, as the water was very cold. But these things happen.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing