We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package!
Ranked #27 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The staff and service are terrific. The on site restaurant is open for lunch (and the food is quite good). The rooms are clean and up to date. There's a limit of 2 drinks at the Manager's Reception (not a problem), and the had chips and salsa as well as hummus — which was delicious.

The hotel is located across the street from a large mall, but we weren't up for the hike (we'd been there before anyway, to dine at the Cheesecake Factory there).

One of the nicest parts of this hotel is the parrot (named Raleigh), who's located just as you walk into the hotel. It's a surprising treat to see him.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    152
    65
    33
    9
See reviews for
106
95
18
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

If you've never stayed at an embassy suites you will be overjoyed. If you have stayed at an embassy suites I expect you will be pleased with it meeting your expectations. Restaurant food was great, the side of green beans and mashed potato were to die for delicious. The set up of the hotel is like a cruise ship, all greenery and water features in the center and 8 floors of suites opening in to the center so you can overlook the beauty. The smell of course is like vacation - one of my favorite features of an embassy suites, can't explain it. Piano music playing overhead in the afternoon and evening. Large lounge and onsite restaurant. Free full breakfast either buffet style or a long line for cooked to order omelets. Pool area kind of small. Outdoor space kind of small. Hot tub water overflows on to floor when you press the on button on the wall but the water is not too hot so you can stay in it for quite a while and it is appropriate for smaller kids. Music playing in the pool area is charming. Room was super comfy, clean, microwave, fridge I do believe I slept the entire night all the way through. If you are tall you will have a challenging shower. If you need razor, toothbrush and paste they will provide it at the front desk. The only downside of this hotel is that there are only 2 elevators and travel time from floor to floor is long, if you are on your way out in the morning it is worth bringing all of your stuff with you so you can exit after breakfast as that is when the wait for the elevator is at its peak of annoyance. The mall is located nearly across the road. My sister and I stayed both here and Aloft in Chapel Hill and we both preferred here hands down.

Room Tip: Because elevators are slow and there is no outdoor patio or award winning window view from your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

If you've stayed at Embassy Suites, you know what to expect. Beautiful atrium with fountain, complimentary breakfast and evening beverage. Friendly staff. Beautiful room and comfortable furniture. This embassy suites room had a very comfortable bed. That is very, very important to people our age. And, it's very convenient to Crabtree Mall.

Room Tip: There really aren't any "views" as far as I can tell in this hotel. Any room should b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

A friend and I spent a weekend here recently. Our visit started out well- an employee drove us in a hotel van over to the mall and refused to take a tip- great service. The breakfast on Saturday morning was slammed, and there were long lines for the food stations. The food we had was not real warm, but it still tasted pretty good. The hotel was vey busy with weddings and other gatherings. On Sunday morning the elevator light was flashing, instructing us to use the stairs. Since we were on the 8th floor, we took a chance and the elevator did get us to the lobby. Our room was pretty clean, but the sofa bed looked like no one had changed the linen in a while, and there was a piece of plastic trash underneath the pull out. The bar service was fine- we opted for custom cocktails rather than the free reception.

Room Tip: The front desk clerk placed us on an upper floor and avoided giving us a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

THis is a pleasant Embassy Suites but the rooms need to be updated with a room safe.
Check in was quick. We used room service twice for dinner and it was very prompt. The hotel is not on Creedmoor Road but on Marriott Drive. Unfortunately the omelet cook station was closed on morning #2 due to a malfunctioning stove.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times, always on a weekend. This time we tried a Sunday night... Mistake! The rates are much higher (165 as opposed to 110) and the service was lacking in several areas. The complimentary cocktail was a nice evening touch... Until we were rudely informed that "you need to pick up your free cocktails down at the other end of the bar!" Nice. The following morning we stood on line for thirty minutes as one lone cook struggled to serve eggs to about 75 people while an unconcerned manager looked on. We finally gave up and settled for a half toasted English muffin and a banana. Oh well, there are lots of places to try next time we are in Raleigh.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and comments such as yours are valuable to improve our service. We took your issues seriously and they have been addressed with the appropriate department manager. We believe in the future this will alleviate the problems that you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is a shout out to a very helpful and friendly lady named Silvana who was working at the breakfast buffet area. She without her extra attention I would not be on the internet today, as I did not know I could use my Hilton Gold Honors card to get internet connections. She knew how the points worked and how I could use them to work for me. I really appreciated her going the extra mile.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.