We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was more than expected for the cost. My only issue that...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Raleigh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Raleigh to your Saves list
Super 8 Raleigh
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5110 Holly Ridge Dr., Raleigh, NC 27612 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Otsego
1 review
“It was more than expected for the cost. My only issue that...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

It was more than expected for the cost. My only issue that I had, which happens in most hotel settings, is the fact the walls are thin and don't have enough sound proof insulation so you can almost clearly hear even the quietest conversation the people in the next room are having. But it didn't prevent me from sleeping or enjoying my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
27
15
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Constantine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We checked in early because we had an appointment. When we came back around 9:00, we turned on the light and a bug of some sort was running across the bed. Then we found a tree frog hopping around on the floor that we were not able to coax outside, so who knows where it went. When we asked for a refund, they said they wouldn't give us one, but would give us a different room. Do you think we could sleep after that?????

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This place was a nice find not to far (12 minutes) from the airport. The people behind the desk were very friendly and helpful. My room was clean, comfortable and the hotel was conveniently located to places I had to go on the northwest side of town. Free Wi-Fi always helps too. I also forgot one toiletry item (shaving cream) and they immediately came to the rescue. The heating units in the wall were fairly quiet, much better than most places. The breakfast offerings were a little better than what you would expect. Try the hot waffles....

I will stay here again on my next trip to Raleigh!

Room Tip: The back side is a little quieter but not as well lit. You figure out which would work best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

People hanging out in the parking lot when we arrived late. Loud talking outside the room at all hours of the night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Raleigh

Address: 5110 Holly Ridge Dr., Raleigh, NC 27612 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#32 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Raleigh
Raleigh Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Raleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.