We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night to a place I've stayed many times” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline to your Saves list
Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Wake Forest Road, I-440 Beltline Exit 10, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Homestead
1 review
“One night to a place I've stayed many times”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Big upgrade from when it was Red Roof in. Rugs needed an overhaul, didn't dare lay on floor to do exercises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMANIK, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your time to write the review. We do accept your comments and improve our facility. Thank you again.
Ramnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    80
    72
    23
    27
See reviews for
76
41
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was pleased with my night's stay. The room was clean and quiet, even though it's right on the beltline, the pool was ready for a swim, the breakfast included fresh waffles and more. A great deal for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMANIK, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. You have well expressed your experience. We welcome feed back of our guests. Thank you for your time.
Ramnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were generally pleased with this hotel. Our room was clean and the housekeeping did an excellent job of freshening our room every day. The front desk staff was very helpful and the lobby area, including the glass doors and windows were cleaned every day. The breakfast ended too early, I thought, at 9 am, but they kept coffee flowing all day which was good. The location, while noisy because of the proximity of the highway, is very convenient to downtown, but not in the center of town. The concert venue we went to was only a few short miles away. There are buses and cabs readily available. We also encountered pool cloudiness, but the staff worked diligently to rectify the condition and we are able to enjoy the pool. It was walking distance to restaurants and the fridge and micro in the room was very handy. Also it was easy to get food delivered if you wanted to eat in. For the price it was just right.

Room Tip: A room not on the highway side may be quieter, but with the door shut we didn't hear a thing any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMANIK, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review. I am sure your review will be helpful to many travelers like you.
Next time if you have special request, pl. let me know.
Thanks .
Ramnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Although the room was nice enough, service at the office and maid included, I rented this hotel because the pool looked inviting. We never could get into the pool because of the cloudy water from chemicals in the mornings and on the last day, the green algae was alarming to the point that the staff had put a "pool closed" sign on the gate. I felt like we paid a pool-amenity room rate, and it just wasn't possible to enjoy it at all. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMANIK, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I do apologize to control pool water immediately. It took little longer time to stabilize the pool water.
Give us one more chance.
Ramnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline

Address: 3201 Wake Forest Road, I-440 Beltline Exit 10, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Raleigh - Beltline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.