We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3908 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I would stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

AWESOME night of sleep. This experience was great from start to finish. Good layout for business travelers with a comfortable chair for doing work late at night. Very comfortable night's sleep, and great shower. They even did a fedex shipment for me right there in the hotel, zero hassle. Helped package it and everything. The staff was very easy and polite to work with. I also liked that they have an interactive large screen right in the lobby to help you pick food and other local things. I will always stay here when in North Carolina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
17
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whiting, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a Marriott. We were very pleased with the room, staff, and the employees at the Bistro. They were very accommodating and very friendly. I would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

lf staying in Raleigh look no further than Courtyard. For the price we paid for I got more than expected. Clean rooms, great service, beautiful location. When I return to Raleigh i would definitely be staying here again. Did not stop by the Bistro but everything out of there smelled delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was in a great location. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a refrigerator. It was one of the newer hotels so it had a modern feel to it. Since this was the first time for us to stay at this hotel, it was hard to find initially.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stay here for business almost always when I'm in Raleigh. It's clean, the staff is experienced, it's usually priced right, and it's in a great location next to the highway and great restaurants and a mall. I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Look. The rooms in business hotels are pretty much tha same. The difference maker is service. Pure ans simple. It's about how they make you feel, how they respond to your resquests. This hotel, and I have to give kudos to Risha in the bistro, exceed expectations. They even had my favorite scotch.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

On our way back from Florida, we made reservations here. We experienced much the same as in all Marriott properties....excellent customer service, very nice room accommodations, and a pleasant atmosphere. The hotel has plenty of room for a family of 5 in one room since there is a king sized bed and pull-out sofa....and plenty of room to spare. The bathrooms were extremely clean and felt like new. The rooms have fridges and a wet sink area.

The only suggestions we can make are to have an ice machine on EVERY floor (we had to go downstairs) AND to have a complimentary continental breakfast for travelers. The rates are a little higher than other chains (Red Roof, etc..) so they should be able to afford to provide a little something for breakfast....at no additional charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor....that's where the ice machine is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 3908 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh
Raleigh Courtyard
Raleigh Marriott
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.