We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3908 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunrise, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

lf staying in Raleigh look no further than Courtyard. For the price we paid for I got more than expected. Clean rooms, great service, beautiful location. When I return to Raleigh i would definitely be staying here again. Did not stop by the Bistro but everything out of there smelled delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
17
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was in a great location. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a refrigerator. It was one of the newer hotels so it had a modern feel to it. Since this was the first time for us to stay at this hotel, it was hard to find initially.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stay here for business almost always when I'm in Raleigh. It's clean, the staff is experienced, it's usually priced right, and it's in a great location next to the highway and great restaurants and a mall. I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Look. The rooms in business hotels are pretty much tha same. The difference maker is service. Pure ans simple. It's about how they make you feel, how they respond to your resquests. This hotel, and I have to give kudos to Risha in the bistro, exceed expectations. They even had my favorite scotch.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

On our way back from Florida, we made reservations here. We experienced much the same as in all Marriott properties....excellent customer service, very nice room accommodations, and a pleasant atmosphere. The hotel has plenty of room for a family of 5 in one room since there is a king sized bed and pull-out sofa....and plenty of room to spare. The bathrooms were extremely clean and felt like new. The rooms have fridges and a wet sink area.

The only suggestions we can make are to have an ice machine on EVERY floor (we had to go downstairs) AND to have a complimentary continental breakfast for travelers. The rates are a little higher than other chains (Red Roof, etc..) so they should be able to afford to provide a little something for breakfast....at no additional charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor....that's where the ice machine is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Raleigh, NC for two nights this past May. I was in town for a convention and, because I was hoping to spend more money at the convention, the hotel had to be in a reasonable price range. I booked ahead of time, and Marriott gave me a fabulous deal for it! The only drawback with this route is that you can't cancel and get your money back (so be absolutely sure before you book).
When I arrived at the hotel, check in was quick and simple. The staff was very friendly and assured me that I could contact them on a whim and they would be happy to assist. Sure enough, each time I had a question or needed help with something, they had a solution for me! I needed boiling water for tea, they had some at the cafe downstairs. I needed to know where the nearest Chinese takeout was, they had an address. The list goes on.
All in all, the service was great, the price was fair, and the facilities were comfortable. I was very happy with my visit. The only drawbacks for me were the nonrefundable booking ahead rate (makes for some uneasiness), the fact that the hotel was a bit farther from the convention center (downtown Raleigh) than I would have liked, and the lack of an in-room microwave. Even still, I'd certainly recommend this hotel to others! Honestly, you get more than you pay for.

Room Tip: Book ahead for a much cheaper rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights only, and it was a decent place to stay for such a short time. The room was nice and big. I enjoyed having a couch in the room, and the writing desk and chair were very comfortable. The king bed was very comfortable. My only complaints about the room: the tub wasn't cleaned properly (I found a worm in it), the black-out drapes were too short (the sun came into the room early in the morning), and the room could've been soundproofed better. One night I slept well, the next night, my neighbors woke me up in the middle of the night. Overall, this hotel is decent for short stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 3908 Arrow Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh
Raleigh Courtyard
Raleigh Marriott
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.