We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Raleigh Midtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reliable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you've stayed at a Courtyard before, you know they're all very similar. This particular Courtyard has wonderful staff who are always friendly. There are a variety of restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Wake Town Drive are a bit noisier due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear TravelingTammy1,

Your compliments of our hotel are greatly appreciated! We strive to set ourselves apart by providing a memorable experience for our guests. It is nice to know that our efforts do not go unnoticed. I will be sharing your kind praises with our team.

Sincerely,

Colleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    54
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
34
19
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I was here for business and it was very easy by cab to get to. I had a great night sleep and made my meeting with my colleague and had the comfort of Marriott the whole time. food downstairs was excellent and easy access to the freeway

Room Tip: download the marriott app so you can check in from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Rgf49er,

As a valued guest of ours, we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We have healthy and delicious options in our Bistro and are thrilled to know you enjoyed dining with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Raleigh area.

Sincerely,

Colleen Vorees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, SC, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times in the last several years. It has always been quiet, comfortable, and with a friendly staff. In Dec., 2014, we stayed there for two nights before Christmas. As expected, the staff was terrific, especially Stephanie and Jeanette at the front desk. They went out of their way to make us feel right at home.

After Christmas we spent two nights there again, since our son was flying out of RDU Airport. But this time the visit wasn't very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable, but we had some issues regulating the thermostat. It seemed to be too hot or too cold. Our rooms were on the back of the hotel which is normally a very quiet spot. However, the hotel was in the process of renovating some rooms. And for some unexplained reason, people were going in and out of the storage space right next to us all night long. And every time they did, the door slammed. Needless to say, there wasn't much sleep at all on our second night there. It was ridiculous!! I complained to the front desk personnel upon checkout and he apologized. He told me he would bring it to the attention of the General Manager and request a discount on our room. But we never have been notified of any adjustment.

I would stay at this hotel again, but NOT in the rooms by the supply/storage area. The housekeeping and other staff members don't seem to be concerned about slamming doors in the middle of the night while guests are trying to sleep!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Maria,

While I am thrilled to hear that the staff continued to take such great care of you on this visit (special acknowledgements will be given to Stephanie and Jeanette) there is no excuse for the disturbances you experienced the second night of your stay. Any work by the hotel should be done during daytime hours and I regret that you were unable to get a good night's sleep. To further compound the situation, the clerk in the morning should have resolved your concerns. It looks like he did make an adjustment to your bill, however this wasn't communicated to you as it should have been. Please accept my sincere apology for how all of this was handled.

Your feedback, whether positive or constructive, is very much appreciated. While we strive for excellence in all situations, we realize that sometimes we drop the ball. I'm sorry this happened to you. We are following up with you personally to ensure everything has been resolved to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your continued confidence in our hotel. I assure you your next stay will be much more enjoyable.

All the best,

Leshel K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

In town for meeting downtown which was only like 10 minutes away. Room was somewhat small compared to what I'm used to with the starwood brand hotels. But I overlooked that. But when I realized there was no microwave and I had already purchased microwavable food. I was disappointed. I then inquired about room service. There was no room service either.At this point I'm so out done and very surprised by the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear 1rarejewel,

I am glad to see that our hotel was in a convenient location for your visit however I regret that you did not find the amenities we provide to be sufficient for your needs. While we do not have microwaves in the rooms, there is one readily available in the lobby for all guests to use. Seeing that you were looking for room service as well, it sounds like you just wanted to relax in your room and not have to go out. While our Bistro does not offer room service, we can package food to go.

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Marriott has many different brands to meet the different needs of our guests. This way the guest can find the best match for what they are looking for. A full service Marriott will offer room service while an extended stay property - such as Residence Inn- would have a microwave and more extensive kitchen facilities.

Please feel free to view our web sites as well as call any Marriott hotel to inquire as to what amenites are provided as we want you to be completely satisfied in your hotel choice.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will choose Marriott for your future travel needs.

All the best,

Leshel K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying here over the Christmas holiday while visitng family in Raleigh. This was my second time staying here for me, having stayed for a business meeting nearly a decade ago. The hotel has been refurbished since then and is very well maintained. But, the real gem for this place is how one is welcomed both prior to the stay and during it. As Marriotts often do, they send out a pre-arrival packets telling about what to expect for the stay along with local interests. This hotel went far beyond the usual to make sure we had a great week. They sent a detailed packet prior to our arrival and once at the hotel they made sure we were aware of the week's schedule. Additionally the folks working made sure we were taken care of throughout our stay, and on Christmas morning the management provided a complimentary breakfast. Thanks, and we will be back.

Room Tip: It appears that almost anywhere in the hotel is good, but if you like a courtyard/pool view you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
WOW - what a wonderful review! I'm so happy to hear how well the staff took care of you both before your arrival as well as during your stay. I will be sharing your glowing remarks with all the hotel associates. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

All the best,

Leshel K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Only stayed one night but was an excellent stay. Hotel staff upgraded our room free of charge, room was very clean, blackout curtains, great customer service at check-in and over the phone. Weekday breakfast from 6:30am - 9:30am, weekends 7am - 10am.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2015
Dear Sophie,

Thank you so much for taking time out of the new year to write about the Courtyard Raleigh Midtown! We especially appreciate your feedback regarding our staff - both service and cleanliness are very important to us. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to Raleigh!

Sincerely,

Colleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I am writing to comment on the fantastic service we had during a stay at the Courtyard Raleigh Midtown in Raleigh, NC in early November of this year. We were staying at the hotel on business, we were attending a retail show at the convention center. Our SUV was loaded to the brim with our merchandise and supplies, and we lost our keys when heading to the show. The hotel manager and the in-house engineer, were life-savers that day. They called us a cab, and while we went to our retail event, the engineer completely unloaded our SUV, found our keys, and reloaded the vehicle.

Their courtesy, helpfulness, and responsible attitudes were amazing, and speak so well of your company.

They were life-savers that day, and we will never forget them coming to our aid in a stressful time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Dear BeebsandBess,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your "fantastic service" at the Courtyard Raleigh Midtown! I am thrilled to hear that our Manager and Chief Engineer were able to help you in such a stressful situation. I can't wait to share your praises with our team! We hope that you will stay with us again during your next retail show at the Convention Center or whenever your travels bring you to Raleigh!

Sincerely,
Colleen Vorees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Raleigh hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in North Raleigh features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. The Courtyard Raleigh Midtown is conveniently situated along I-440, just minutes from downtown and centrally located near area attractions including: North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek & just 13 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. Our North Raleigh, NC hotel offers a boarding pass printing service and an a 24-business center. In addition, our hotel is only 3 miles from the Raleigh Convention Center and has 1,200 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.